Frank Harvey’s Post

It was an absolute pleasure to join Monica Mehta, PharmD, MPH on her podcast Career Reconstituted in support of her mission -- showcasing the positive impact pharmacists are having across health care, in both clinical and non-clinical roles. I’m especially grateful for the opportunity to share my experience starting out as a community pharmacist and how that has given purpose to my career ever since, leading me to Surescripts today. I hope you’ll check out our conversation if you have a chance – link to the full episode in comments!

Frank Harvey started out as a community pharmacist and is now the CEO of Surescripts, which is a health information network that established electronic prescribing more than two decades ago. But don’t get me wrong, Frank is a community pharmacist at heart (the kind with a soda fountain) and a vocal advocate of the profession. Our conversation dives into his impressive career path, using data to drive policy on utilizing pharmacists in primary care deserts, artificial intelligence, and so much more. This episode drops Monday January 1st, 2024. Find us as Career Reconstituted on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, and You Tube.

Heather Janus Traum

Entrepreneur, Business Owner and Agency Expert

6mo

Fantastic and inspiring interview, Frank. It's an honor to know you and to have worked and learned under your tutelage in my early career. It's no wonder I, to this day, still call on some of the things you taught me as a leader. Thank you for sharing.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics