Doug McMillon’s Post

View profile for Doug McMillon, graphic
Doug McMillon Doug McMillon is an Influencer

President & CEO at Walmart Inc.

We’re still feeling the energy from meeting so many associates last week. It’s clear that around the world you’re making a difference, accomplishing extraordinary things, and helping our communities with the products and support they need. Shoutout to the Marketplace Product Team, who are making a ton of progress, improving the shopping experience for our customers and Walmart+ members. Way to go, everyone!

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

Doug I worked at dc6091 for 16 years. I was terminated on 3/9/24 for forget to letting a dock plate up. I also had a lift to turn over in the shop with a thing that a previous associate had turn a lift over.( I did not know of this to after the fact.) I was given a step 3 for this. The previous associate was given a accurance on his matrix. If I had know that using the brace that there was any possible to turn the lift over I would have not used it. I was only told that this was possible after the facted. My step three was 30 days from being removed from my matrix when the Doc plate incident happen. There has never been an associate at DC 6091 to be given a step let alone a step three for a plate dropping. I believe that Denise the GM has retaliated against me because of the lift incident, Doug I just want my job back. I received many operation of excellent awards six or seven top gun awards and the integrity award. Again I just want my job back. I’ve been a good associate for 16 years. I’ve dedicated those 16 years to Walmart. I’m always encouraging and associates to hang in there keep going don’t give up Walmart to great place to work.

Pablo Rivera

U.S. Navy Submarine Force Veteran, recent college graduate with BSIT looking for new career entry level opportunity to join a great company.

2w

I’ve only been an associate for three years and still wondering what is taught to new supervisors especially “coaches”. I am a veteran from the Navy and had the opportunity to teach leadership and management skills from non military leaders like Ed Demming, Quality trainers, and situational leadership skills. I’ve seen many of my senior managers cry in front of or have anxiety attacks. I’ve shared my experiences with them and I even had heart problems from my Navy days but it was mission related drama. It wasn’t like an end cap or how much produce can you stack for customers to buy. I feel if he shares a vision like Mr Walton then during these economic hard times employees would be considered like family members and be treated to discounts and other benefits. It’s hard to fulfill customer service when you trying to be in different locations at the same time. Why is a store that is making profit dealing with broken shelves or something like not having enough time to do proper rotation of stock. I know missions to support American interests and maybe I don’t know the retail business but I know or is being exposed to the expression “fake it until you make it” comes from in the retail industry. I know it’s my military training eyes.

Jorge Neves

Transformative Life Coach | Public Speaker I Facilitator | Empowering Individuals to Achieve Fulfillment | Transforming Dark Clouds in to Sunshine | Certified Life Coach & Psychotherapist @Happyness_Hubb

3w

Life is energy, when people gathered in the spirit of unity that energy riches levels that overcome our biggest dreams 🥰🙏🌞🤩

Mr Doug McMillon why you not speak on ongoing scam in Flipkart seller services ? I am Flipkart seller, Flipkart did scam of crores ₹₹ with Indian seller. We have strong proof but Indian management just avoiding our emails. We will file court case.  Proofs Google Drive Link :  https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1FrdqnOBvoYhR-D-llbdoGjikbCTjwWz2

Like
Reply
Craig Scott Harlamert

Innovator / Owner of RelaxCo LLC with New Products made in the USA

3w

I was an associate and invented a product. In 2014 you were not the leader of Walmart's. The regional Marketing Director John Wolf, and store manager Gregg Ferran helped me get it ready for sales. I had them packaged, price marked cheaper than any other place as directed.. First data Bar Coded etc.. The head buyer said no, after I having worked with the leaders here, I had invested and complied with all the Walmart supplier systems. I believe Walmart's Ryan Underwood had a company that supplied the golf tees for all the stores. He didn't want the competition so he stopped my agreed-to-business locally and world-wide. Wal-Mart Stores Inc. Supplier Applications - 56759 What kind of leader are you? Is there any way we can reestablish this product line and/or another product line now? I noticed that the shelves now have a variety of golf tees. I can create jobs in the small village here. I have manufactures ready and packager's, storage and distribution systems ready to be set into motion. You can see mine at golfgrade.com The unique black tee is being evaluated as the best new thing in golf.

Markanthony Mills

Student at sanbernardino valley college

4d

Exciting times! markanthonymills4@gmail.com

Like
Reply
Juan Antonio Moreno Mamboa

Secretario General SIL Walmart Chile Director Laborar CCAF La Araucana Consejero Nacional Cut Chile

3w

El SIL Sindicato Interempresa Trabajador@s Walmart Chile,saluda a las delegación que representan a los trabajador@s Chilenos,espero que esto se traduzca en mayor reconocimiento salarial y respeto a los derechos fundamentales,por que una es la política Global de Walmart y otra es lo que se aplica,Sr Doug McMillon me gustaría un puerta abierta con usted!!!

Kavya Kavya

Security Professional at CPS

2w

Fantastic but please start hiring vendors they make work done but in return receive no benefits

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics