Doug McMillon’s Post

View profile for Doug McMillon, graphic
Doug McMillon Doug McMillon is an Influencer

President & CEO at Walmart Inc.

Today at the Associate Celebration we highlighted just a few of the incredible associates working every day to serve customers and members, striving for excellence. Just imagine the difference we can make in the world if we all perform at our full potential. Let’s work together and make it happen.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Shellice Clayborne

Interior Decorator at Shelly's Interior De'Cor Studio LLC.

1mo

There’s not enough RECOGNITION! Need better LEADERSHIP, ASSISTANCE and COMMUNICATION at some of the WALMART/SAM’s LOCATIONS as an EMPLOYEE. Also, Your POINT SYSTEM SUCKS

Shane Dillow

Designer by trade. Artist by heart.

1mo

Who loves shopping behind glass doors? Obviously Doug McMillon does. Just observed 4 customer walk offs because nobody was around to allow them into the $15 and under glass barricades. You’re losing more revenue on walk offs/outs then you are in theft. And like everyone else online is mentioning “I’ll just buy online at Amazon”. This isn’t a commisaary, Walmart. YOU are failing the customers. SHAME on you.

Bill King

Traveling associate at Walmart

1mo

Sir I appreciate you or who ever it was that responded quickly to my email about my situation as an unfortunate and forced former associate of Walmart. I hope and pray that you act to do something about some of the unfair practices that goes on in your Walmart stores, I want to be a voice to the associates that work their still but are afraid to complain to you about their situation as fear of retaliation. I did everything for my store and when I had issues they just fired me without asking if there was anything they could do to help. So please help them..

Stacey Greene

Front End Coach Wal-Mart

1mo

I made a huge difference at Walmart, worked amazing with my team and the customers, raised top numbers for Children’s Miracle Network in the Market yearly, and was terminated after 20 years of dedication to Walmart for a policy violation. The open door process makes is a joke. I attempted to go all the way up with this response….

  • No alternative text description for this image

Congratulations Mr Doug .Walmart 's vision and mission has motivated me to pursue advancement in my life and sustain my leadership skill. Working together as a team can help the organization to achieve productivity.

I was a victim of racially motivated terminated From Plymouth Walmart store #1978..BY THE STORE LEND JASON HAINES...NEVER COMPLIMENTED. TOTAL HARASSMENT...I STUCK THROUGH IT BECAUSE I LOVED HELPING THE CUSTOMERS AND I LOVED MY JOB...I TALKED TO ASSOCIATES RELATIONS AND THE ETHNIC DEPARTMENT..IT WAS NOTHING DONE

Bragi Valur Eliasson

Founder & CEO at East Asia Group LTD

1mo

Well done! Doug 😊🙏🥂

Lycrusia Jackson

BBA with HR MANAGEMENT Specialty. MBA in Business Management

1mo

There are associates in the warehouses that deserve the yearly bonus just as much as those in the stores. If the dc doesn’t deliver the product, the store can’t sell them.

Jason Ovryn

Last Mile @ Walmart. Former co-founder @ Carry (acquired)

1mo

That event was one of the best in my lifetime. The super fun environment and the recognition of the different associates was just spectacular (from all walks, runs, dances, sings, hugs, deliveries, and everything else that Walmart associates do). As a runner, I couldn’t help but cheer for Dylan (I may have been the one up top hollering real loud). Thank you all for an incredible day and thank you Zessna G. for being the best colleague to join with me for both of our first (in person) Associate Celebration event! A day to remember!!! Thank you Moe Khan for getting us out there!

Hirenkumar Thakker

Sales Associate at Aatma4 USA INC

5d

Congratulation, keep growing right now but now they’re getting false up the part in 2025 why because all of the big company they are not hiring citizens,and immigrant workers peoples. Only those people they are investing with the stock,and 4 1 K also. that’s why Company growing but now you will see. Company has to be recognized to hire their own people otherwise company going down in business.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics