The Gen Z Club’s Post

The Gen Z Club reposted this

View profile for Austin Okolo, graphic

Award-winning serial entrepreneur | Co-founder & CEO of The Gen Z Club (Ranked in the top 100 SME businesses in the UK 2023&2024)l Genetics Bsc l As seen in The Times & LinkedIn News

I just hit 10,000 Tiktok followers 🥹 In all honesty, I actually have mixed emotions about this, Part of me is grateful of course, Another part of my feels like I should have more. Another part of me thinks this is long overdue. I should have hit this milestone far earlier but I took a break from Tiktok for a year or two. I only started taking it seriously a couple months ago and I’m really enjoying doing so. People are constantly telling me I’m more well known than what my followers suggests. And I still find it so alarming how often I get stopped by strangers on the streets of London that say they recognise me from LinkedIn and Tiktok and I just think How? I have hardly any followers lol. What i’m now realising, The people that follow me on social media are a special group of people. I only post content to really help people be the best versions of themselves. My content may never catch mainstream attention. But the people who do engage with my content are the change makers, the people that want to leave a mark on the world. And to think I have 10,000 of those people following me on tiktok is something I’m very proud of. I’ll never stop posting content that I think will truly help educate and inspire people. Even if that means that I’ll never get the following or the attention of the people that are posting more popular style of content. The lesson here is to stay true to yourself and to what you want to be known for and the impact you want to leave on people’s lives. Your tribe will find you. Here’s to the next 10,000 followers of change makers and world beaters 🥂 In 2024 I have a mission! Integrate entrepreneurship into the work place. → Most companies don’t know how to hire A - player talents from Gen Z and how to keep them in their company. Gen Z grew up in a very complex generation so their skill sets from a young age are very unique. Generation Z, born between 1997 and 2012, currently accounts for about 2 billion of the world’s population and is expected to represent 27 percent of the workforce by 2025. Through posts like this and The Gen Z Club I’m going to empower my community to become A players. And then connect them with the best jobs and opportunities through austinokolo.com Join my community at austinokolo.com by filling in Your details and you’ll gain access to exclusive and unique opportunities propelling your career to the next level! I’m bridging the gap between entrepreneurship and the corporate world one post at a time.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Shoshanna Davis

🌟I help employers understand young people better! 🌈 Gen Z Engagement Expert, Speaker & Founder of Fairy Job Mother a 20K+ Community For Young People & Consultancy🧚Featured in The Independent, The Guardian & The Metro

1mo

Congrats

Like
Reply
Juvani Entrepreneur

🎤 Events Host ⚽️ Founder- LevelUp1 💰 owner- RichYoungMinds Public speaker

1mo

Congratulations 🙌

Like
Reply
Tumi Sotire

Multi award winning 🏆 Dyspraxia Advocate | Founder of The Black Dyspraxic | Neurodiversity: Health Economist | Advocate | Public Speaker | Advisor | Researcher

1mo

Congratulations bro

Like
Reply
Thomas Samuel

Certified & Professional Biohazard Cleaning | Streamline Inspections for Tenants & Landlords | Making Safe Environments & Hassle-Free Tenant Changeovers

1mo

👏

Like
Reply
Dylan Key

IT/Tech Recruitment Consultant at GTC Recruitment

1mo

Congratulations bro 🙌🏾

Like
Reply
Arieze G.

Events Partnership Manager | Tech | Events | Entrepreneur

1mo

Well done 🙌🏾🙌🏾

Like
Reply
Melissa Hurst

Business Banking Manager at Santander UK

1mo

Inspirational!!

Like
Reply
Patrick Robinson

Independent Import and Export Professional

1mo

Be proud of everything you do - whether it's 1 follower or a million. Tiktok doesn't define you... you do along with what you do for others. That's just an old fart's perspective

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics