Texas Rocket Engineering Lab’s Post

View profile for Sandy Barker, graphic

Space Workforce Development

So thankful for my term as an adjunct professor at The University of Texas at Austin! As Director of the Texas Rocket Engineering Lab (TREL), I've learned so much technically and about my own leadership style. I've met some amazing students, been empowered to create opportunities for them to learn and network, and helped them to kick start their careers. I'm so proud of their accomplishments and look forward to watching the impact they make on the aerospace industry. As I decide on my next adventure, I'd like to extend special thanks to Dr. Noel Clemens and Dr. Philip Varghese for giving me this opportunity and to Firefly Aerospace, Lockheed Martin, Relativity Space, Blue Origin, SpaceX, and many more NewSpace and "Old" Space companies for their continued support of TREL. As Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, The University of Texas at Austin continues toward a sustainable model under a tenure-track professor, I can't help but reflect on how we made TREL a permanent fixture of the department. It's so important to keep "making people who make rockets!" #gofurther

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics