ERM Sustainability Institute’s Post

When discussing responsible mining of critical minerals, we recommend that companies borrow from sustainability disclosures and commence with good risk management processes such as a focused, asset-level materiality assessment. Through this assessment, companies can identify key stakeholders and their associated needs and expectations. From this understanding, they can make strategic and informed choices regarding which responsible mining frameworks they will utilize. Lastly, companies can identify where there is and is not commonality among initiatives and focus their resources on the actions most important to getting the most value from them. Explore the topic further in our latest article: https://lnkd.in/gbCrrYnp #Mining #ResponsibleMining #CriticalMinerals Glenn Keays, Judy Fedorowick, Susan Lasecki-Coiro, Ramesh Narasimhan

Mollshree Garg I India Managing Partner ERM I KPMG I Deloitte I ISB Hyderabad I

Corporate Strategy I Performance Transformation I ESG Strategy I Due Diligence I Decarbonization I Sustainability IGreen Investing

3w

Shivkumar Sundaresan this might be of interest to you . Thanks

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics