Joanna Popper’s Post

View profile for Joanna Popper, graphic

Senior Media, Entertainment and Emerging Technology Executive. Board & Advisory Director. Executive Producer. Alum: CAA, HP, NBC Universal, McKinsey & Co, Singularity University

It makes me so happy to see my parents at the Supernatural NY Coach Meet and Greet! I love Supernatural in VR so much -- the energetic movements, beautiful environments, upbeat coaches, and favorite singalong music brings me so much happiness. I stayed with my parents for a few months during pre-vaccine Covid pandemic times and they got equally into it. It took us to Tahitian beaches and Machu Pichu and Egyptian ruins and Oregon mountains when we were stuck in our homes. 4 years later my parents are often on top of my leaderboard, even above the coaches! It makes me so happy to see them exercising consistently in a great product that friends of mine built! And even happier that they took a subway to Brooklyn to go to the "meet the coaches" event and try out the new Mixed Reality version of Supernatural before I have even tried it! Thanks Supernatural Within (VR/AR) Meta quest team! @chris milk Aaron Koblin Jonny Ahdout Leanne Pedante JP Labrosse Rainer Pollard Mark Harari Dwana Olsen Dr. Antonio Harrison, BCBA-D Mindy Lai Anand Dass Christina Heller Josh Gold Mehrad Noori #VR #VirtualReality #Metaquest #exercise #fitness #fitnesstech Frank Popper

  • No alternative text description for this image
Anand Dass

Builder | Investor | Advisor. AR/MR/VR apps @ Meta. Prev: Platform @ Workplace by Facebook. Exec team @ Postmates, Founder @ Filestack

1mo

oooh nice.. STAAAAAP IT. tears of joy here!!!! DM me their SN handles...I'll add them to my leaderboard and challenge them :-)

Amber Osborne

Marketing & Partnerships | Technology & Music | Consultant | Advisor

1mo

Awwww! I’ve been in since 2020 and it’s been life changing! Love love love Supernatural and all the coaches dearly!

Pooky Amsterdam

CEO / Founder @ PookyMedia | Producer & Writer

1mo

In the end it’s posts like this that makes the world - on any platform, brighter!

Samantha G. Wolfe

Emerging Technologies & Innovation I Co-Author “Metaversed: See Beyond the Hype” I Branding, Marketing, & Messaging Strategy I Keynote Speaker I Thought Leadership Content I Business & Pitch Advisory

1mo

So wish I could have gone!

Greg Kahn

Award winning digital executive | Investor & advisor in emerging tech, media and advertising | CEO, GK Digital Ventures and Co-Founder of AI Trailblazers | Dad of two terrific kids

1mo

How great is that, Joanna! Come to NYC for a visit soon!

Like
Reply

Yes!! Warms our hearts to hear this. Thanks for your support through the years Joanna.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics