James Cleveland’s Post

View profile for James Cleveland, graphic

People & Operations Executive | High-Growth High-Impact Leader

Earlier this month, my current company made several critical decisions to adapt to the challenging headwinds posed by this year’s real estate market. Landed is moving into new business and product strategy, which has led to several structural changes. This includes a shift to a much smaller team, and my role is one of many that have been eliminated. Being at Landed has been one of my greatest professional joys - it was an honor to be of this team, and I am proud of the indelible impact I was able to make during my time here. Thank you Landed. I have begun to winding down my work and ramp up my search for my next great people leadership opportunity. I appreciate any connections to people, companies, and opportunities you are willing to make for me. 

Emily Muskovitz Sweet

Social Impact Leader, Systems Change Strategist, Philanthropic Advisor

1y

James Cleveland - it's been such a pleasure working with you and I have no doubt you will continue making impact in your next role.

Betsy Renzo

Nonprofit Director. Teacher. Attorney. Social Justice Advocate. Leadership Delaware Alum.

1y

James! You would be an absolute asset anywhere! I can't wait to see where you land next. If you ever want to move to Delaware, let's talk!

Alma Meeker

Ex-PayPal - Consultant/Recruiter

1y

Sorry to hear this, James. You were an amazing manager to me and taught me a lot in our time together at Landed. Take care.

Like
Reply

Abe Taleb Shalena Broadnax Regina Dyer Christina Legg Greenberg Serena Moy in case anything on your radar comes to mind. James and I tried to work together for years and finally had a chance to team up for a few months this year and it was 🙌 💪 .

It was great working with and learning from you in our short time together at Landed.. 🍻

Sorry to hear about this, but know you'll land well! Also, didn't know you were at Landed - been looking into that for teacher homebuying clients!

Sorry to hear that, James. Lots of us are going through similar things but I know you will find something new that is amazing. They will be lucky to have you. Would love to reconnect and we can commiserate but also we are overdue anyway!

Joseph Pigato

Senior marketing leader | Startup mentor

1y

Sorry to hear James. No doubt someone will be lucky to bring you onboard soon. What role? Type of company? Happy to help if I can!

Johannah Kaplan

Operations and Human Resources Leader

1y

Oh no I’m so sorry to hear this. I’ll definitley let you know if I hear of anything that might be a good fit!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics