ASSA ABLOY Global Solutions’ Post

View organization page for ASSA ABLOY Global Solutions, graphic

22,253 followers

At ASSA ABLOY Global Solutions, we take pride in our diverse and talented teams. As we celebrate International Women in Engineering Day today, we turn to Elsa Zhu, Mechanical Engineer at Vingcard, to share her experience from working within engineering. What do you do as a mechanical engineer? I am responsible for implementing new projects and improving existing products. I frequently collaborate with vendors and the R&D team on manufacturing new components. In addition, I work closely with in-house production to solve issues during assembly and testing and handle customized components to meet specific customer requirements.   What is the best thing about being an engineer? In my eyes, engineering is an amazing career. As an engineer, you can make something out of nothing, seeing it take form and become something you yourself made. That never seize to amaze me. In addition to this, getting a satisfied customer is unmatched.   What has been an important milestone in your career? The promotion to mechanical engineer has given me more opportunities to master different processing techniques and improve my problem-solving skills. The moments when issues are resolved, new products are assembled, and components come off the manufacturing line without any issues make me very proud. What is the best thing about working for ASSA ABLOY? Whatever I need, whenever, and wherever I might need it, my team give me professional suggestions and support. It’s an environment that enables engineers just like me to thrive and excel in their roles. It’s not a one-man job and I’m so happy with all the support I get from my team every day. Do you have any advice for others interesting in engineering? Engineering is such an exciting field to enter. I wish more women would consider pursuing a career as a mechanical engineer, I can’t recommend it enough. My best advice is to always believe in yourself and know that you can become the shining star in this field.   #assaabloyglobalsolutions #career #engineering #internationalwomeninengineeringday

  • No alternative text description for this image
Suraj Gupta

Experienced Business Developer || Helping startups strategise, innovate and grow.

3w

Elsa, your journey as a mechanical engineer is truly inspiring. Your passion for problem-solving and commitment to excellence shines through in every aspect of your work. Keep paving the way for more women to thrive in the engineering field like you do at ASSA ABLOY Global Solutions.

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics