Abby Falik’s Post

View profile for Abby Falik, graphic

Founder | Speaker | Seeker | Reimagining how we learn, launch & lead

There's a coherence to the way some people show up in the world -- and when it's clear, it's contagious. These two women, Melinda French Gates and Rohini Nilekani Philanthropies, inspire me to no end. They not only walk the talk....they preach only what they already practice. At The Flight School we're helping our NextGen leaders learn from luminaries who are modeling a new mode of leadership -- one that blends head and heart, confidence and humility, intellect and intuition. I love Melinda's tips on wellbeing: find your people, and commit to the practice. Because at the end of the day leadership, too, is not an arrival point or destination -- it's a lifelong practice. #ThisIsLeadership h/t to Aaron Pereira & The Wellbeing Project !

View profile for Melinda French Gates, graphic
Melinda French Gates Melinda French Gates is an Influencer

Founder of Pivotal. Co-founder of the Gates Foundation. Author of The Moment of Lift.

Over the years, I’ve learned that I’m at my best when my heart, spirit, and mind are aligned. In a conversation with philanthropist Rohini Nilekani of Rohini Nilekani Philanthropies earlier this spring for The Wellbeing Project, I shared some of the practices that help me care for myself so I can better show up for others and my work.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics