Final sentencing in Wesley Hook murder case

Enos Little has now received a sentence for his role in the death of Wesley Hook.
Enos Little has now received a sentence for his role in the death of Wesley Hook.(WYMT)
Published: Jul. 9, 2024 at 10:18 PM EDT

PRESTONSBURG, Ky. (WYMT) - From missing to murdered, the disappearance and death of Wesley Hook has left his family waiting for justice four years later.

Hook went missing in June 2020 from Pikeville at the age of 30. His remains were found burned in his car the next month. Since then, Krystle Williams and Eric Deleon- two of the people convicted for roles in his kidnaping and death- have been sentenced to time in prison.

Tuesday, the third person indicted was also sentenced for his role in the murder.

Enos Little was sentenced to 15 years- ten years for second degree assault and five years for conspiracy to kidnap- on top of the five years he was sentenced in Pike County.

Barbara Hook said the waiting has been one of the hardest parts. And, though a 20-year sentence is not the exact result she wanted, she is happy to have the people responsible serving sentences for taking her son.

“I think his actions, whether he took my son’s last breath or not, he’s responsible for my son’s death,” she said. “I hope that he has sleepless nights like I had for the last four years.”

She said she hopes she can find peace now, without worrying about court dates, changing minds, and appeals.

“And I don’t really think I got the justice that was deserved, but I got something,” she said. “Now, maybe I can sleep at night and I don’t have to worry about another court date or it being postponed and life can go on.”

She says she wants to keep sharing her son’s story and keep their names out of the mix moving forward.

“That 30 years is the best part of my life and he lives on with me,” she said. “And he’s with me today.”