Todd Unger’s Post

View profile for Todd Unger, graphic

Chief Experience Officer | Int'l Best-Selling Author, The 10-Second Customer Journey | 2024 CX Team of the Year

Stop obsessing over the Amazon rankings and focus instead on the positive feedback from friends and readers. Wise advice from my wife about my book this past weekend. To that end, I thought I'd share two pieces of recent feedback that have been incredibly motivating. The first, from my longtime friend Simon Assaad, who is the founder and CEO of Heavy, one of digital media's early (and continuing) success stories. He sent me the picture below of his copy of The 10-Second Customer Journey, with a bunch of post-it notes stuck throughout. He's working on a new business and found the advice in the playbook to be incredibly useful. The second, a review on Amazon from someone I don't know. It turns out to be kind of hard to get folks to review your book, and a positive review like this really counts. So, thank you, "Casini," for this: "This is a concise, insight-packed book focused on a critical challenge facing marketers and general managers at all levels. Its wisdom is thoughtfully expressed and wrapped around a compelling personal story. The writing is fun and crystal clear and not at all dumbed-down, and the voice is that of a smart friend you want to spend more time with. Read it before your competitors do . . ." If you haven't yet purchased a copy, pick one up today. Link in comments. #cxo #cx #cmo #digital #digitalmarketing #experience #marketing Practical Inspiration Publishing American Medical Association

  • No alternative text description for this image
Chris Vaughan, PhD

Chief Strategy Officer @ Sequence Consulting | Association Growth Expert

3w

I plugged your book on a podcast I recorded this morning. They are going to link to it when it posts. I think every association executive should read it. 👏

Jill Cress

CMO | General Manager | Strategist | Brand | Product Leader | Culture Agent | Board Member

3w

Sharing some of that positive feedback and one of the many pages I highlighted. I devoured this book! Nodding and highlighting as I went. Thank you for simplifying what can be an intimidating topic! I am going to share with my Extended Leadership Team! “Customer experience is the seamless integration of product, marketing and service to acquire and retain customers.” 📕📘

  • No alternative text description for this image
Nikitta Foston

Senior Speechwriter | Adjunct Lecturer | Podcast Host | Fitness Instructor | Speaker

3w

This is a necessary tool for growth! I'm applying what I'm learning!

Trish Barber

Transitional Marketing Services | B2B, B2G, NGO, Tech | Fractional CMO | Consultant | Speaker | Board Member | Mentor | Author of "Why Women Pivot"

3w

Great note to self! There are a million things that make being a first-time author really hard. But you got there! Congrats! I'm taking my copy on the plane to Portland!

Angela Bryant Schwartz

SENIOR EXECUTIVE | STRATEGIC COMMUNICATOR | INTEGRATED MARKETER

3w

Just ordered it! Can't wait to read and apply the knowledge!

Zach Frazier

Health System & Group Partnerships at American Medical Association

2w

I couldn't agree more that your voice comes through as clear, relatable, and like a smart friend. I devoured it in one sitting, again! Thanks for your leadership Todd Unger!

Like
Reply
Victoria Moseley-Dials

Guiding business growth and profitability by helping companies create innovative service quality and unforgettable customer experiences.

2w

Todd Unger, thanks for providing a definition of CX that non-CXers will understand. I had stopped using digital transformation and CX, but hadn't gotten to a definition that worked. Blank stares, no more!

Michael Kreisberg

Transforming Associations and Companies with Innovative Marketing and Exceptional Customer Experiences: Driving Results, Building Brands, and Achieving Success.

1w

Buying my copy today and looking forward to reading it! Congrats Todd!

That is very wise advice. And what a great photo of the book - we think safe to say it has sparked a lot of thought!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics