Todd Unger’s Post

View profile for Todd Unger, graphic

Chief Experience Officer | Int'l Best-Selling Author, The 10-Second Customer Journey | 2024 CX Team of the Year

Starting this 4th of July holiday week with a bang--and this amazing post about my book from Jeff Jones, the President and CEO of H&R Block. Jeff and I started out as account executives at Leo Burnett in Detroit, working on the Oldsmobile account. Jeff, who no doubt has a lot on his plate, read my manuscript and provided an endorsement for the book. I'm lucky to have colleagues like Jeff who have remained friends and advisers throughout my life. 🙏 Pick up a copy of The 10-Second Customer Journey today--link in comments. #cx #cxo #cmo #customerexperience #marketing #digitalmarketing American Medical Association Practical Inspiration Publishing

View profile for Jeff Jones, graphic
Jeff Jones Jeff Jones is an Influencer

President & Chief Executive Officer, H&R Block | Board Director | Committee Chair

Huge congrats to my friend Todd Unger on the release of his first book, The 10-Second Customer Journey! Todd and I first worked together at Leo Burnett 34 years ago, and we’ve stayed in touch ever since. I was honored to read a manuscript and provide an endorsement for the book and am even more excited to read it again in its fully produced glory! There are many nuggets of applicable wisdom in this book but two of my favorites are the Customer Effort Score and the Customer Friction Index. As I said in my endorsement, Todd turns decades of experience into practical advice with actionable approaches that anyone can understand. This is at the top of my reading list for H&R Block #BlockReboot which begins today!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jon Hall

Founder and CEO, SpencerHall, harnessing Disciplined Radical Thinking to create big ideas.

4w

Just ordered it from Amazon, looking forward to reading it!

Like
Reply
Marc Zarefsky

Freelance Writer for Higher Ed, Healthcare, Non-Profits and Tech — I transform complex topics into engaging content

1mo

So great to see so many people enjoying the book Todd!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics