Texas State University Department of Campus Recreation’s Post

Texas State University Department of Campus Recreation reposted this

View profile for Carly Earnest, graphic

Texas State Alumni - pursuing Master's degree in Mass Communication

I've been working at the Texas State Recreational Facility for almost 2 years now and, this past semester, our marketing team has taken a new approach to posting on Instagram. At the start of the new year, we went from relying heavily on post/carousel content to creating engaging reels that involved our staff and student workers. Recently I created this video with Kyle Dean where our goal was to reach our audiences in a fun way while getting the message across of required gym wear. Kyle is such an amazing person to work with and is always down to do anything fun on social media. I was so thankful when he came ready to film with his Workout Ken costume. I chose this video to highlight on my LinkedIn because it had 1,000+ likes and 22,300+ views. For the social media analytic nerds out there, we reached 12,000+ people and had 230 shares. Since switching to a more reel-based Instagram, this has been our most interacted reel throughout the past two months. I love being a part of a team that is always looking for new ways to flourish on their social media and I am constantly learning while getting to be my creative extroverted self. I look up to and admire my boss, Jessica Weiss, and the way she guides me to push myself to create new types of content. Working with her this long has been a blessing and I'm excited to continue doing so. I can't wait to see how the content I create with these wonderful people continues to reach larger audiences. Thank you Texas State University Department of Campus Recreation!!

Charles Mims

Insurance Agent | Co-founder at ThePanda | Incurable dreamer | #thefuturelooksbright

5mo

Awesome, thanks for sharing! Look at that form 💪

Like
Reply

Love this video! Such a great way to bring humor/light into important messaging!

Like
Reply
Kyle Dean

Assistant Director, Fitness & Wellness

5mo

Anytime, always happy to help out!

Like
Reply
Jessica Weiss

Marketing and Communications

5mo

👏🏼💯

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics