Joseph Tarnowski’s Post

View profile for Joseph Tarnowski, graphic

I create B2B Content that Builds Brands, Drives Awareness and Generates $$$

Sometimes great stuff comes on the other side of a mess. About 10 minutes into my ruck yesterday, a thunderstorm came out of nowhere. As you can see, I was completely drenched. I figured I may as well stick it out; after all, I couldn't get any wetter. So I decided to embrace it and make the most of it. Then the rain lightened up. And when I got to Astoria Park, I ran into two good friends I haven't seen in a long time, as they recently had twin boys, who I got to meet for the first time. We spent an hour catching up under the Triboro bridge. Had an awesome time -- it had been far too long and it was great to see them. Then the sun came back out. And you know what? By the time I got back home, I was completely dry. If I would have hurried back home after getting soaked, I would have missed a great time with some awesome friends. This was a little reminder that sure, life throws you curve balls every once in a while. But if you don't let them stop you, often you will find some good that comes from it. You might even hit that curve ball out of the park. 😁

  • No alternative text description for this image

Dolly Parton “ The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain “

Michelle Hobson

Retired Retail Professional

2w

Meant to be!!!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics