Stinson LLP’s Post

View organization page for Stinson LLP, graphic

9,448 followers

April Petrosino authored an article for the Daily Business Review that shares her experience with #impostersyndrome as an early career associate in the legal profession. April also highlights the role of mentorship in overcoming imposter syndrome as well as how her mentors have impacted her professional growth, emphasizing a mentor's role in helping #lawfirmassociates overcome self-doubt and build confidence. "Every attorney starts at the beginning, at page one, and that is precisely why a mentor who can empathize and assist with their own experience is vital for many new attorneys who get caught in this rut," she writes. "Three years in, my confidence in my own abilities continues to grow. I've accepted that it's normal not to have a grasp on certain things at this early stage of my career. And while I may not have an instruction manual, I know where to turn when I need help to point me in the right direction, like a compass or a map with a human touch." Learn more: https://lnkd.in/g5eVipKn #StinsonInTampa #StinsonWomenInLaw #AssociateDevelopment

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics