SimplePractice’s Post

View organization page for SimplePractice, graphic

13,916 followers

As we continue to celebrate Small Business week, we shine a spotlight on Moe Ari Brown, LMFT. Discover how Moe harnesses the strength of SimplePractice to propel their business forward. Q: Tell us a little bit about your practice. A: I'm a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT) who founded Transcendent Therapy & Consulting, LLC in 2019. I specialize in love, LGBTQIA+ issues, and gender-affirming care, offering holistic therapy that considers all aspects of my clients' well-being. As the Love and Connection Expert for Hinge, I also consult on diversity, equity, and inclusion and serve on the board of It Gets Better, advocating for LGBTQIA+ youth worldwide. Q: What specific challenges have you faced as a small business owner running your own practice? A: Moving from Illinois to Georgia for my practice presented challenges, especially in setting up the right electronic medical record (EMR). Already paneled in Illinois, I needed an EMR with integrated telehealth features for my clients. SimplePractice took the guesswork out of opening a practice. Q: How do you feel you, as a small business owner, are impacting your community? A: Venturing into private practice has broadened my horizons beyond my past community experiences. With Transcendent Therapy and SimplePractice, I've reached clients exploring diverse topics like relationships, gender identity, and LGBTQ+ issues. My aim is to enrich everyday interactions with empathy and therapeutic value, whether through my practice, consulting, speaking engagements, or educational initiatives, fostering authenticity, belonging, and love in relationships. #SmallBusinessWeek #SimplePractice

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics