Sara Williams’ Post

View profile for Sara Williams, graphic

Trial Attorney | Trial Advocacy Educator | Keynote Speaker | Lawyer Mom

It's so freeing when you realize AND accept that you can't control other people's opinions... but you can control your own. I've let go of the fear and worry about what people will think about me, and that mindset shift has helped ground me so much. Shift your focus towards what you CAN control: -The narrative you tell yourself -Your self-perception -Being kind to yourself Share this with someone who needs to hear it. ❤️ #mindsetshift #mondaymotivation #quoteoftheday

  • No alternative text description for this image
Shobhana K.

FIRST-GEN IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY, ZEALOUS ADVOCATE, PROUD TO REPRESENT IMMIGRANTS! See Google and Avvo.Reviews!.

1mo

Good insight! I wish we learned this early in life!!

Bruce Simpson

Trial Lawyer, MSW, Army Vet, Suicide Prevention Advocate, Survivor Attempted Suicide, In crisis? Call 988, Just want to talk w/someone whose been to the point of no return? Call me, 859 229-3436 No Charge & Confidential.

1mo

Wise advice that unfortunately too many of us have to learn the hard way. Do not learn the hard way, follow Sara’s advice.

Like
Reply
Steve John - JD, ACC

Executive Search | Professional Coaching | Organizational Innovation & Change Consultant

1mo

These are words of wisdom, Sara! Someone once told me that I can't know what other people think of me, and even if I could, it's none of my business.

Aaron Itzkowitz

CEO @ EmotionTrac | Receive 50+% Higher Settlements with AI-Driven Valuation Reports | Maximize Settlements | Reduce Risk | Precise Case Valuations | Efficient Legal Strategy

1mo

So true. A mantra to live by. Thx 🙏 Sara Williams

Like
Reply
Kristina McGahan RN, BSN, LNC

Cardiac Care Expert| Wound Care Expert| Fall Expert| Registered Nurse guiding legal teams through the medical aspects of their cases, enriching throughput.

1mo

Great perspective! I practice this mindset in my life as well

Keeley Blanchard

LawStory Jury Consultant | Litigation, Trial, Courtroom Strategy | Trial Skills Training | Legal Speaker and Presenter

1mo

Love this, Sara. My whole life changed when I stopped hating myself and starting loving the human being that I am. Keep spreading this good word!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics