Rockman Ha’s Post

View profile for Rockman Ha, graphic

Founder|Operator|Talent Leader (Patreon, MongoDB, Facebook, Transfix)

After three incredible years at Patreon, I've decided to step back and enjoy a well-deserved break. Building Clear Talent and its subsequent acquisition by Patreon was a journey beyond my wildest dreams. I'm immensely grateful for the learnings, impact, and growth we've achieved together. Over these years, we built a world-class team and hired over 400 exceptional people, all dedicated to empowering creators. A huge thank you to Jack Conte, Sam Yam, Utkarsh Srivastava, Shannon Ma, Drew Rowny, Kathleen Pacini, PHR, Katie Marcotte, Jeff Chou, Lindsey Sanford, Brittany Doorish, John Edstrom, Keith Tsui, Benny Wong, Mimi Xu, Sonja Okano Khan, Jeff Clarke, Yifan Peng, Jen Dunnam, Ngoc S., Julian Gutman, Tiffany Stevenson, and Tiffany Serra for your leadership, support, and trust. It's been a fantastic ride, and now I'm looking forward to taking the summer off with my family. In the meantime, I'd love to reconnect with everyone, so please feel free to reach out.

Kent Lee

veni intellexi machinavi - I came, I understood, I automated

1w

It was built into your name as you always rock, man! Congrats and can't wait to see where your talent (or recruitment of talent) goes next.

Well deserved Rockman Ha! I hope you take the time to really decompress!~

Julian Gutman

On Sabbatical Before Something New

1w

Legendary run! You and the Cleartalent team joining was a clear pivot point for so much of what we accomplished over the next few years. Enjoy the much deserved time-off.

Jeff Clarke

Engineering @ Patreon | former Facebook, Etsy

1w

It’s been a huge pleasure Rockman You’re the best. Hope you enjoy a well-earned summer off. Can’t wait to see what you do next!

Tiffany Stevenson

Chief People Officer @ WeightWatchers: We’re Hiring! | Advisory Board Chair

1w

What a run for the record books! It was such an honor working alongside you and I can't wait to see what's next on the other side of a well earned break. Cheers!

Maya Kumits

Engineering Leader | Cultivating a Coaching Culture | Driving Engineering Excellence

3d

Good for you! Knowing you, you put 1000% into your work. You deserve a break. Enjoy your summer. Would love to catch up in Aug/Sept.

Like
Reply
Kim Johnson

Career Coach → Find, get, keep, and love your job. ❤️ • Job Search • Professional Development • Career Change • Career Resilience • Getting Unstuck → Always happy to help • Never tell me the odds 🎲

19h

Enjoy your break, Rockman! We've had so many close encounters and near misses in working together over the years. I'm sure it'll happen one day. 😊 I'll look forward to hearing what's next for you!

Like
Reply
Shannon Ma

Engineering @ Patreon | formerly Instagram & Apple

5d

🪨 Rock! Learned a lot from from you over the last few years and had some of the most fun times of my career building the team with you. Thanks for your friendship, advice and partnership. Looking forward to staying in touch!

Grace Shin

Trust and Safety Ops @ Patreon

1w

Rockman, it was such a pleasure getting to know you and learning from you the last few years. I can't wait to see what big thing you do next, and in the meantime, I hope you get a well-deserved vacation!

Rockman Ha- You are incredible and I can imagine you gave it 100%. Enjoy your break and look forward to seeing where your new journey takes you

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics