Red Roof Inn’s Post

View organization page for Red Roof Inn, graphic

18,097 followers

My name is Lauren Coy and I was selected as one of the candidates for the Red Roof summer internship program! I am thrilled to be able to take over the Red Roof LinkedIn account today. When I'm not home in Columbus, I attend the University of Cincinnati where I am a rising junior. I have found Cincinnati to be my second home, where I am involved in the sorority Delta Delta Delta. Being a part of an all women organization has given me wonderful opportunities and lifelong relationships. Tri Delta has provided me with a sense of unity and women empowerment over the years, and I have felt strongly connected to Red Roof’s all-encompassing 360-degree program called SHE. This program by Red Roof continues to empower and support women to thrive in the workplace. As a marketing student, my college classes have provided me with valuable skills and knowledge to develop my career in marketing. At the University of Cincinnati, I have completed individual and group effort projects. Specifically, my fundamental advertising and promotion class. During this course, I was able to revamp an existing non-profit organization website. I had chosen the company Dress for Success. Dress for Success is an organization that helps women find professional attire for job opportunities. My goal was to redesign the website to increase overall more traffic to the website and customers by creating a new approachable logo, landing page, icon features, and more. I Incorporated my passion for photography and fashion and used my knowledge to transform their website. This class and this specific project gave me confidence in advertising and SEO, which I have applied during my internship at Red Roof. One of my favorite memories so far working with Red Roof has been creating SEO pages for HomeTowne Studios and Red Roof Inn. In the past few weeks, I have localized content for the brand’s website, tailoring it to each property. I also audited Google business profile content for over 300 properties. My time as a marketing intern with Red Roof has been nothing short of a learning experience. But, as my time here at Red Roof continues, I am looking forward to how my skills and contributions will be towards the team. One thing I am eager to learn this summer is social media. I am intrigued to learn more about how Red Roof’s target audience reflects on the brand image of Red Roof’s social media page and how it can increase their online visibility. During my time with Red Roof, I was able to attend the Mid Year Meeting. The marketing team was given an informational class on how AI reflects the workforce and the hospitality business. Throughout that session, I was able to expand my knowledge and continue my usage effectively and beneficially in the workforce with AI. While technology is changing, so will I. I am grateful to be able to intern in marketing for Red Roof this summer and as for my plans for post-graduation in two years, I definitely see myself continuing to work in marketing.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Larry Geer

Project Manager at Red Roof Franchising. Detail Oriented

1mo

My sister was Tri Delta at Duke. I’m in Design, Construction and Procurement. Let me know if I can help you with anything LG

Emma Yakam

Third-Year Marketing Student at the College of Charleston

1mo

Grateful for the time we have spent working this internship together! Keep up the good work!!

Edelyn Parker-Frye

Award-Winning Marketer, Event Planner, Communicator

1mo

Lauren, we are so grateful for everything you have brought to the team in your brief time with us. As for deepening your knowledge and experience with social media, I would call this a "successful takeover!" So, you're well on your way! Keep it up!!

Elaine Yetzer Simon

Internal Communications Manager at Red Roof

1mo

Looking forward to working with you during your time with Red Roof!

Matt Shaltry

Director of Digital Product Management at Red Roof Inn

4w

Lauren, it has been excellent having you with us! Thank you for all the great work you have been doing!

Like
Reply
Vimal Desai

Hotelier & QSR Professional

4w

Congratulations and all the best.

Like
Reply
Glenn Haussman

#1 Hospitality Podcast (No Vacancy), Top 100 Most Inspirational People in Global Hospitality, #1 Hospitality Social Media Influencer, Event Speaker, Strategic Advisor, Board Member

4w

Welcome aboard Lauren!!

Like
Reply
Stephanie Doherty

Vice President, People & Culture

1mo

Welcome to Red Roof!

Roswitha Ried

Former General Manager La Quinta Inns and Suites by Wyndham

4w

Congratulations

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics