Nimish Narshana’s Post

View profile for Nimish Narshana, graphic

Founder member at The Concept School(tcs)

View profile for Kunal Kabra, graphic

Finance Expert | Techie | Founder | Building for the Biggest Wealth Transfer Ever

How did I convince my dad to start a DeathTech company? I was the only one in an extended family of 50+ members who was a techie (or was working for someone else 🙈 ) but I have been fortunate enough to be encouraged and supported to have the freedom to take my calls, especially with my career. I did a job as a choice. Achaa lagta tha isliye kiya. And the day I decided to quit after working 7 years at one place and 12 years in total developing code, no one had complaints about why I was quitting. They all had 1 assumption though, I would start an IT consulting firm, hire a few devs in Gujarat and outsource Tech to the world. Sasta-Sundar-Profitable Dhandhaa model. And with the network I had, it was quite possible. But then I dropped the truth bomb called DeathTech. I explained to them the concept of Kustodian.life and why I wanted to do it. And they were SPEECHLESS, complete silence. I could see in their eyes their hearts fighting with their brains ✅ Idea acha hai ❌ But no one has done it yet ✅ It’s a noble cause ❌ But we DO NOT talk about Death in our house ❌ Who will pay for something that they don’t even want to talk about? ✅ How much it would have helped if the family and friends we lost in the last few years had this? ❌ Will he talk about Death 24x7? ❌ IT consulting is so much easier compared to this It took a few awkward days before a ceasefire was established and questions were formed. I listened to all of them but decided to answer them with some questions. You do have an idea (business calculations are easy) about how much approx money I should have, but do you know where it is? - Ok, let me make it easy, forget everything, do you know the details about my bank accounts? - Ok, let’s make it easier, how many bank accounts do I have? ➡ I live 1500 km away from you with a loving wife and a 5-year-old kid ➡ I have worked hard and saved (invested) harder for 12 long years already ➡ I come from a multi-generation business family and openly discuss my finances with you And yet, here we are. If something goes wrong, emotional trauma is separate but what about financial trauma? What about all my hard-earned, tax-payed, well-invested money? With all the Knowledge challenges, Geographical Challenges, Tech and Language barriers, there is no way you can get all that money out. Imagine the situation with everyone else who's not that fortunate. They need this. The world needs this. And so, here we are, building Kustodian.life to solve for my Parents and millions alike. #DeathTech #Inheritance #Startup #Entrepreneurship #Dhandha

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics