Nesco Resource’s Post

View organization page for Nesco Resource, graphic

120,504 followers

Recognizing the warning signs of job scams is crucial in safeguarding yourself against fraudulent activities. Typos, inconsistencies in communication, and sudden changes in contact methods are all indicators that something may be amiss. Trust your instincts and don’t hesitate to seek additional information or clarification from the employer if something seems questionable. Learn how you can protect yourself: https://hubs.li/Q02BHJjY0 #OnlineSafety #JobScamAwareness #JobSearchTips #StaySafeOnline

Staying Safe Online When Looking for a Job

Staying Safe Online When Looking for a Job

nescoresource.com

Deborah Cole, MS

Senior Systems Analyst/Product Analyst/ LSSGB,ECBA,ITIL,CISSP

3w

I had a "company" ask me for my driver's license, social security number, and to send them a copy of my credit report. I still didn't get the job! (j/k) They really did ask for all that, but I recognized they were scammers.

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics