Miranda H.’s Post

View profile for Miranda H., graphic

Creating choices. Facilitating growth. Maximising potential. For ambitious global law firms and professionals.

As you look ahead to the next working week and are planning all the logistics to ensure your kids get to where they need to be, whilst making sure you are where you need to be….a bit of humorous reality… the juggle is real 😂

View profile for Flavio Lamenza, graphic

Lead UX Designer at Sky

I wake up at 5am. Not because I want to, but because my baby is awake already. Watch peppa pig until 6am Prep breakfast for my 2 other boys before 7am. By 8am we are ready for school drop offs. 8:30am stuck in traffic. Work from the office until 3pm because it’s my day to do school pick up. Have to run from work because I forgot it was my day to do school pick up 😅 Start working from home at 4pm Work from home until 5pmish. Take kids to football from 6 to 7pm where I finally read something or listen to podcasts. All the other dads think I’m anti social… Rush home to help prep dinner. Baby is tired and crying because he wanted to eat a Rubik’s cube. Baby fights 30 minutes to sleep. It’s 8pm. Sit with family to have dinner at 8:30pm. Ask them “how was school?” which I knew the answer already “good”. And that’s how much info I get from them. Kids go to bed at 9:30pm… but it doesn’t mean it’s what happens. It takes them 20 minutes to brush their teeth. How big are their mouths?! By 10pm me and the wife start cleaning everything. We say “hi” to each other. By 11:30pm we are in bed and talk about the day for 2 minutes. Zzzzzz I could retire and play golf all day. But I’m fueled by…. I don’t know what I’m fueled by, but I know it’s a really good fuel, because it’s what we will be doing for years and years and it is what it is. all the love to all the present parents out there. You are all amazing!!

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics