Making Waves Education Foundation’s Post

🎉 Congratulations, Yazmin!

View profile for Yazmin Padilla-Alvarez, graphic

Software Engineer | B.S in CS @ Stanford

🌟 Exciting Announcement! 🎓 I'm thrilled to share that I'll be pursuing my Master's degree in Computer Science with a concentration in Artificial Intelligence at the University of Southern California. But that's not all – I'm honored to announce that I've been selected as a GEM Master’s Fellow by IBM, through the esteemed National GEM Consortium, to support my journey. This incredible opportunity includes full tuition coverage and a living stipend provided by USC, as well as the chance to participate in two paid summer internships with IBM in 2024 and 2025. I am deeply grateful for this recognition of my academic merit and potential for success in the field of AI. A heartfelt thank you to IBM, University of Southern California, and The National GEM Consortium for their support and belief in my abilities. #GEMFellowship #USC

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics