Luvvie Ajayi Jones’ Post

View profile for Luvvie Ajayi Jones, graphic
Luvvie Ajayi Jones Luvvie Ajayi Jones is an Influencer

4X NYT Bestselling Author | Book Marketing Coach @ The Book Academy | Top 1% TED Speaker | Marketing Strategist | Professional Troublemaker

One of the things that has made this week AMAZING is that my friend, mentor, and client Fawn Weaver’s book LOVE & WHISKEY became an INSTANT New York Times bestselling book!!! 🥳🚀 I helped create a comprehensive launch and marketing strategy for this outstanding book. Fawn is a FORCE, and collaborating with her brilliance was so fun! When I called Fawn to congratulate her on making The List, she said “Luvvie, you’re batting 1,000 on books hitting the list!” She’s not wrong, and that’s truly a flex I’m proud of. 💪🏾💪🏾💪🏾 Thank you for trusting me and The Book Academy, Fawn!!! P.S. Grab a copy of this phenomenal book here: https://amzn.to/3xO7NL9 #ClientLove #BookStrategy

  • No alternative text description for this image
Luvvie Ajayi Jones

4X NYT Bestselling Author | Book Marketing Coach @ The Book Academy | Top 1% TED Speaker | Marketing Strategist | Professional Troublemaker

3w

BTW, Fawn is the next guest on the Professional Troublemaker podcast! It's so so good.

Cheryl Kellond 💎

Taylor-Swifting the Angel economy. Putting $1B of permissionless capital in motion at Play Money. Firing up a little female badassery on the side. 3x Founder, 3x Ironman, 4x Mom. I like my 🥃 neat.

3w

This book is fantastic. After reading it, I wrote a mini-review and put it in our local "little library," excited for the next person to be brought into Fawn's story.

Carla Ogletree Broadnax, M.Ed

Experienced Legal, IT, and Academic Educator with Strong Communication, Interpersonal, and Strategic Planning Skills.

1w

This is fantastic to hear! I'm almost done with my book, thanks to your amazing support and guidance you provide in your Book Academy. I'm picking up Love & Whiskey today, this is awesome.

Like
Reply
Juliana Uto

Investor, Strategist & Advisor | Transforming Women into Financial Powerhouses | Deal Maker | Mech. Eng. | Mom x2 | $M's Invested in Disruptive Co.'s

3w

Fawn is a powerhouse! Love her unique story, her utmost confidence and her unapologetic drive to build Uncle Nearest into an enduring Legacy! And that she’s a Billionaire!! 💰🚀

Like
Reply
Amber Evans

The future depends on what you do today - Mahatma Gandhi

3w

I live in Shelbyville and have been to the Nearest Green distillery on several occasions! I can’t wait to get my copy of this book!!

Like
Reply
Kimberley Hinton

Health Equity Warrior | Philanthropy Whisperer | Nonprofit Leader

3w

I heard over the weekend that former President Obama is reading it. Is that correct? If so, he needs to provide a quote. Can’t wait to read it with a glass of Uncle Nearest by my side. It is fantastic! 🥃

I went to her event Saturday in Indy. Absolutely fabulous!! And wow did not know she was your client. Let me sign up for this book academy 🤔But seriously Fawn is freaking brilliant. I am still in absolute awe from Saturday!

Carol McElheney

Travel Retail Professional | Innovative, Business Strategist | ✈️ ✈️ Food & Beverage Professional | Servant Leader | Vice President HUDSON®️ - Travel Retail

3w

Sis, you already know…you both are phenomenal!!!

Like
Reply
Jimmie Jones Ph.D. SPHR

Industrial Organizational Psychologist - PhD l VP of People l Global HR Business Partner l Fractional HR Professional

3w

Just got mine!!! I love it 📚

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics