Justin Phalichanh’s Post

View profile for Justin Phalichanh, graphic

Global People Leader | Talent Management/Development Leader | Learning & Development Leader | Culture Champion

I'm looking forward to joining Cristina Ackas and Olivia F. Scott later today at GC4W's Wellness Week to speak about cultivating a culture of wellness for career growth. Career wellness means working in a way that maximizes our strengths, skills, and learning abilities. To me, it also means working with a sense of purpose and knowing boundaries to balance work with life. As a leader, I feel (good) pressure about taking care of my team. I've seen them roll up their sleeves to put in extra effort in times of need, and it's important that I signal to them it's OK to slow down to reassess priorities. They also do a commendable job at managing up, and I'm thankful that they feel comfortable doing that so we can all learn and grow together.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics