FIU Jack D Gordon Institute for Public Policy’s Post

Congratulations to our Senior Fellow and Women, Peace and Security Forum Lead, Duilia Mora Turner, for being selected as a 2024 #TillmanScholar! 👏 We are extremely proud of you! #JGI #WPS #FIUWPS

View profile for Duilia Mora Turner, graphic

Women, Peace and Security Advisor / National Security & International Affairs / Doctoral Student / Retired Veteran

I’m thrilled to announce my selection as a 2024 #TillmanScholar! I’m excited to join the Pat Tillman Foundation community and carry forward the values that inspired Pat. #service #humility #passion. I first learned about the foundation in 2019, and I've dreamed of being part of this incredible organization ever since. Today, my heart is full of joy and gratitude for this fantastic opportunity and for my many mentors, family members, and friends who have supported and inspired me along the way... I share this honor with you: Steve Turner AAMS™, CMSgt Chuck Mitchel (in memory), CMSgt Sandy Ableiter, Leanne Siedlarz, Major (R) Sam Moore, Creig Rice, MARIA METHE, Col Chuck Barton, Hector Ivan Martinez, Jennifer Typrowicz, AMB Liliana Ayalde, Gregory Marvil, ADM Faller, Julie Robison, Dr. Alison Thompson, Brian Fonseca, Arturo Sotomayor, Joan Johnson-Freese, Fabiana Sofia Perera, Thomas Bruneau, Dr. Cris Matei, Catherine Lantigua, PhD, and so many others! Thank you for believing in me! Now, "manos a la obra!" Meet the rest of my class at scholars.ptf.org. https://lnkd.in/dxfcXVJ4

Scholars - Meet our Scholars | Pat Tillman Foundation

pattillmanfoundation.org

Duilia Mora Turner

Women, Peace and Security Advisor / National Security & International Affairs / Doctoral Student / Retired Veteran

1w

Thank you FIU JGI! It is my privilege to be a part of the team! Huge thanks to JGI Senior Fellow Admiral (Ret.) Craig Faller for his support during the application process!

Like
Reply
Cesar Cabot

Marketing & Communications Junior Account Manager

1w

Congratulations Duilia!! 🥳👏

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics