GoochlandCares’ Post

View organization page for GoochlandCares, graphic

349 followers

We are thrilled to welcome Emily Millhiser as our new Chief Development Officer. We look forward to your contributions to our organization and our neighbors in need!

View profile for Emily Millhiser, graphic

Chief Development Officer at GoochlandCares | Chair, Impact 100 Richmond

Nearly 5 years ago, I walked through the doors of the CARITAS Center for the first time. I needed this hard hat because we were just finishing demolition. In the years since then, CARITAS (Richmond, VA) has opened 3 new programs, nearly doubled both our budget and staff, survived a global pandemic with no loss of life, transitioned almost all of our executive team, and provided a safe space for 300 people to lay their heads down every night. I am deeply grateful for these years working alongside the CARITAS program directors whose work changes lives every day. It has been a true privilege to gather the resources to advance your work and to champion you in our community. I have been deeply inspired by meeting thousands of people who generously support CARITAS with their time and treasure. When I exit the doors of Stockton Street today, my work at CARITAS will be done. I am honored to have been chosen as the first Chief Development Officer for GoochlandCares, a like-minded organization providing essential human services to residents of Goochland County. I look forward to continuing to serve vulnerable members of our human family in this new role. Thank you to everyone who has supported me over the last 5 years and through this transition. I appreciate you all!

  • No alternative text description for this image
David Harris

Commerical Account Manager, Ford Truck, Van & Isuzu Trucks. Forklift & Aerial Trainer,

1mo

Best of luck!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics