Erin Holly’s Post

View profile for Erin Holly, graphic

News Reporter/MultiMedia Journalist for KRIS 6 News

I had the chance to bring two special guests out with me in the field today: our KRIS 6 summer intern, Alejandra Becerra and The E.W. Scripps Company ‘s Chris Nagus! Chris visited our station back in October, one month after I started my first job as an MMJ here. He was there the day I did my first dayturn. I showed it to him and he gave me a ton of advice that I still use out in the field every day. He took me around town and showed me how to network and find stories in my beat. ⏩Fast forward 8 months to today, and in just a few hours he helped me strengthen my storytelling skills, MOS approaches, showed me how to spice up a Zoom interview, and did exercises to help with more natural standup delivery—just to name a few. I’m sorry you’re getting tropical stormed while you’re visiting, but I am so grateful to work for a company with such caring and hands-on leaders!🎥

  • No alternative text description for this image
Venton Blandin

Executive Reporter at KRIS-TV. Aggressive Journalist. Empathetic and Compassionate Newsroom Manager. Servant Leader. Thought Leader.

3w

Yay! Great testimony, Erin! Happy for you. Alejandra is fitting in well in our newsroom, too. I can’t wait to hear what she thinks once her internship ends. The tag looked great at 10, Erin!

Alejandra Becerra

Bilingual Student Journalist, University of North Texas

3w

Always so great working with you!!

Larissa Liska

KRIS 6 Sports Director Helping athletes advance to the next level through storytelling.

2w

Keep shining!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics