Conill Advertising’s Post

View organization page for Conill Advertising, graphic

13,046 followers

SCAM NOTICE It has been brought to our attention by members of the LinkedIn community that individuals impersonating Conill representatives have contacted them through text messaging about job opportunities. These are scam messages. Please note that Conill will never ask for sensitive, personal or financial information prior to engaging in employment. In the event candidates are invited to participate in a job interview, they will only be contacted by someone with an “@conill.com” email address or via direct message from this official LinkedIn account. Conill will never initiate contact via text message.

Marcela Bobe

Business Operations | Process improvement | Strategic Planning | Process Redesign | Project Management | Client/Vendor Management |

4mo

I received one, as well. Came to LinkedIn to check your company’s profile and found your post. Glad I did. Thanks!

Got one short time ago today. I have some good news for you, are you free? my name is Kayla John and I am a Recruiter at Conill Advertising & Media. Our company is looking for online part-time employees, job certification is easy and free Can be done with any schedule you have, even on the weekends Can I send you job details?

Richard McGawley

Exec Recruiter - Food Ingredients & Flavours & Supporting SMEs with Strategic Talent Solutions

4mo

Not ideal for any Job Seeker or Employer. Unfortunately I think we have to expect an increase in this behaviour and it's only going to get better. At Jobdeck™ all candidate & employer comms are handled from our secure portal, ensuing that candidates can stay safe from email and text scams. I really hope we don't see a world where job seekers get ripped off. Respect to Conill Advertising for going public, but both your emails and company on LinkedIn can be spoofed - you might need to develop a slightly more robust approach to this problem... 👍

Gregory Gent

Engineering Manager | Certified SAFe® 5 Practitioner | Project Manager in New England / Greater Boston

4mo

Like most responding here, I, too, received one of these text messages. As all have said...due diligence is key. It's unfortunate that these scammers, like all of them, prey upon folks at times when they are most vulnerable. Sad.

I knew it was a scam right away. I kind of feel like playing along with the scammer ha ha!! My brother in law messes with scam texts all the time.

Mona Bahgat

Executive Director @ Psychological Context | Psychologist, Product Person, Writer, Builder of Things As Yet Unseen

4mo

i got a text on my personal phone # - I would never answer such a thing. but this world of rampant scamming is just awful.

Well this post generated a lot of activity. I wonder what the angle is, and why they chose Conill. Also, with all our collective brain power here, how do we turn the tables and scam the scam artists? Or at least mess with them and publish to YT. I think I will volunteer for that's watsapp interview.

Thank you as I just received a text message.

Like
Reply
Nicole Fandozzi

Technical Recruiter at GENESYS Consulting

4mo

Just happened to me, thank you for having this posted for awareness! It's horrible that you have to be so careful in everything you do, even looking for work.

  • No alternative text description for this image
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics