Canada Goose’s Post

Canada Goose reposted this

View profile for Neil Bowden, graphic

Chief Financial Officer at Canada Goose

Since my career started (and well before that), I have been privileged to be surrounded by tremendously talented women. These women have been family, friends, colleagues, mentors, bosses, reports, clients, board members, partners, panel members, counterparts, and in many more roles. They have inspired, coached, taught, shared, eaten with, listened, given feedback to, had tough conversations, cared for, laughed with, and been there during challenging and good times in both professional and personal circumstances. You often set the bar for the rest of us, and we are better for it. While it is important to stop and recognize all women on International Women’s Day, it is my sincere hope that those closest to me know and feel they have my support during the other 364 days of the year. I also know that sometimes I don’t meet my own standard here and that there are some words and behaviours that might be preventing these incredibly talented people from feeling comfortable or being themselves. My commitment is to listen, learn, and act to ensure that everyone can contribute to their fullest potential. And so, on #IWD2024, I celebrate all those women in my life and career. It starts with strength at home from my mom, my mother-in-law, my wife, Vanessa Bowden, my daughter, and everyone else in my family and circle of friends: you make me better every day. In my career, there have been many women - I'm sorry, there are too many to name - who helped me become a better professional and person. And these days, at Canada Goose, we are fortunate to have world class leaders on the #CGLeadershipTeam who inspire the entire team on a daily basis in Jessica (Jess) Johannson, Beth Clymer, Carrie Baker, Ana Mihaljevic, Marjan Anwar Khan, and Juliette Streichenberger, and those in the global Finance team in Katia Montesano, Jean Marie Rendon, CPA, Cheryl Cheng, Shauna Hibrant, Elaine Ho, Ana Raman, MBA, and Kristen Jones, CPA, CMA (and many, many more). We are all deeply grateful for what you bring every day. #InspireInclusion

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics