British Transport Police���s Post

View organization page for British Transport Police, graphic

53,272 followers

🌈 Celebrating #Pride Month with David Rams 🌈 This Pride Month, we are highlighting Superintendent David Rams, a trusted and valued officer at BTP. Below is David's journey so far: "I did my work experience at BTP when I was about 15, and I experienced a strong feeling of belonging and being 'part of the team'. When a job opening arose a couple of years later, I promptly applied because of that sense. Right from the start, I felt welcomed - creating new relationships with colleagues felt like having an extended family and friends circle at work, which was extremely valuable to me. Fast forward 20 years, and here I am! In today's workplace, we are more inclined to bring our authentic selves to work and openly discuss various facets of our identities, including sexuality. This approach enhances our connection with LGBTIQ+ individuals in our communities, helping to break down barriers and fostering trust and confidence within the police. I am proud to call myself a BTP police officer and LGBTIQ+." Fancy joining us? Click here: https://lnkd.in/eXh5Pxfc

  • No alternative text description for this image
Richie Daiches Barlow

Owner, The Dog Walker (Yorkshire) Ltd, Best Selling Author. Care Experienced, Child Abuse/Trafficking Survivor

3w

This is incredibly inspirational and gives confidence to those who want to join and make a difference in their communities with their experience. 👏🏼

Sophie Harrod

Confident Communicator with experience working in public and private sector

1w

Best boss ever 🏆

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics