Bradley Brooker’s Post

View profile for Bradley Brooker, graphic

Job Search Consultation thejobwizards.com

My take on the LinkedIn term “Open to Work”- I think LinkedIn missed the mark on this one. I think this phrase makes amazing applicants sound desperate or willing to settle. I know these applicants are not desperate or wanting to settle. I suggest LinkedIn just identifies a change by color and explain separately what it can mean. Thejobwizards.com

That is an interesting take. But isn't the mere fact that you are unemployed give some hiring managers the impression you must be desperate?

Melanie Sohl

Sales & Marketing Executive - Combining Sales, Strategy Development & Custom Solutions to deliver Revenue Growth, Minimize Risk and Prevent Fraud

1mo

Brad, great point . . . the word choise is blase . . . how about "Excited for my next opportunity." Open sounds so passive & not active. Just my 2 cents!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics