Bill Day’s Post

View profile for Bill Day, graphic

Senior VP @ Magid | AI Application Builder | Revenue Growth | Strategic Counsel | Data & Analytics

'Until further notice, celebrate everything.' That's what drew me and thousands of others from around the world into Gabe's orbit: her relentless optimism in the face of the terrors of a rare cancer diagnosis. 'Celebrate everything' is the mantra that fuels my runs. Celebrate the pain shooting through me, knowing it's just the scars in my stomach fighting against my body's movement. Celebrate the nausea as it washes over me, knowing it means I have another chance to beat back cancer simply by making it to the dinner table. Celebrate it all. Every footfall, every mile, every moment snatched back from the broken string of code buried deep in my genes. I never got a chance to meet Gabe, and you probably didn't either, but I hope her spirit, drive, and joy give you the same strength I take in those moments of darkness that invariably darken all of our lives. Please join me, if you can, in celebrating Gabe's birthday by helping us raise $38,000 for Rare Cancer Research. #rarecancer #runners #runningmotivation #bravelikegabe #runningonhope #parisolympics

In 2019, Gabe bravely announced her mantra as "Until further notice, celebrate everything," which carries a profound message. Those who knew Gabe could confirm that she genuinely found joy in every moment. Whether it was a run, fresh snowfall, the sea, or her birthday. This June, we encourage you to embrace every little joy. We aim to raise funds for rare cancer research and motivate others to keep running on hope. Our target is to raise $38,000 in June in memory of Gabe's 38th birthday. Stay tuned for all the ways we’ll be inviting you to celebrate with us! #celebrateeverything #bravelikegabe #runningonhope #rarecancerresearch

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Alyssa Hawkins (she/her)

Executive Director at the Brave Like Gabe Foundation

1mo

Thank you, Bill Day, for choosing to celebrate all the ways life is happening for you. We are so grateful for your voice on Team Brave Like Gabe 💙

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics