HEART’s Royal Flush Tour postponed

FILE - Nancy Wilson, left, and Ann Wilson of Heart perform on opening night of the...
FILE - Nancy Wilson, left, and Ann Wilson of Heart perform on opening night of the Heartbreaker Tour at the Cruzan Amphitheater in West Palm Beach, Fla., June 17, 2013. Ann Wilson, lead singer of rock band Heart, says she has cancer. The band is postponing the remaining shows on its Royal Flush Tour. Wilson said in a statement Tuesday that she underwent a surgery to remove a cancerous growth and is recovering steadily, but that her doctors urged her to undergo preventive chemotherapy and take time off from performing.(Photo by Jeff Daly/Invision/AP, File)
Published: Jul. 2, 2024 at 3:23 PM CDT

ST. LOUIS, Mo. (First Alert 4) - Heart’s Royal Flush Tour has been postponed.

In a public statement, Ann Wilson said all remaining shows on the Royal Flush Tour and Journey/Def Leppard Stadium Tour would be postponed due to medical reasons. The statement read:

“Dear friends,

I underwent an operation to remove something that, as it turns out, was cancerous. The operation was successful & I’m feeling great but my doctors are now advising me to undergo a course of preventive chemotherapy & I’ve decided to do it.

And so my doctors are instructing me to take the rest of the year away from the stage in order to fully recover.

To the ticket buyers, I really do wish we could do these gigs. Please know that I absolutely plan to be back on stage in 2025. My team is getting those details sorted & we’ll let you know the plan as soon as we can.

Thank you all for the support.

This is merely a pause.

I’ve much more to sing.

Love, Ann Wilson

Respectfully, this is the last public statement l’d like to make on the matter.”

The tour was supposed to stop at the Enterprise Center on Oct. 5. Fans with tickets should hold onto them as they will be honored for the rescheduled dates. More information about the rescheduled dates is expected to be announced in the coming weeks.