Free Music Friday: Morgan Ashley

KBTX First News at Four(Recurring)
Published: Jun. 28, 2024 at 5:17 PM CDT

BRYAN, Texas (KBTX) - A favorite returned to Free Music Friday this week. The homegrown country singer and songwriter with five Top 40 Texas Radio hits, Morgan Ashley, sang her new song “He Knows My Name.”

The singer recently made a transition in her career.

“I just recently kind of transitioned into doing Christian country music. So I’m going to release a hymn in September and then in December, I’m going to release the Christmas song,” Ashley said.

She’s also made a name for herself after being nominated for the 10th Annual Josie Music Awards.

“One of my peers sent me a message and was like, did you see that you’re nominated for this award? And I was like, what? And so I went and I saw it. That’s how I found out and I’m so excited to get to go to the Grand Ole Opry later this year,” Ashley said.

You can find her music on all streaming platforms. You can watch her full performance in the video player above.

KBTX First News at Four(Recurring)