Free Music Friday: Neka Nesha

Published: Feb. 23, 2024 at 4:55 PM CST

BRYAN, Texas (KBTX) - Since she could walk, Neka Nesha has had music in her soul.

She has been performing for over 30 years and joined First News at Four for Free Music Friday.

Neka said that her love for music began in her grandfather’s living room where he would sing and play guitar. One day, she joined in.

“I started being able to sing beautiful songs like Whitney Houston and he was like, hold on. Wait a minute. This baby can sing,” she said.

Neka will be performing at First Friday next week, and her music is available on all platforms and social media.

“I was just in the studio one day thinking I just have to get some more music going. I heard this beat and as soon as I heard it, it was like I got the perfect song. I recorded it and. Little bit about that song. I wrote and recorded it that same day.”

You can watch her interview above, and her performance below.