oh em glee

Chris Colfer Found Out He Was Leaving Glee via Twitter

Chris Colfer doesn’t sound too thrilled about Ryan Murphy’s decision to ax him from Glee after Season 3, when Colfer’s character, Lea Michele’s character, and Cory Monteith’s character graduate. “[I found out] yesterday on Twitter,” Colfer told Access Hollywood, of Murphy’s announcement. “I didn’t know that it was going to be our last season next year. I knew something like that was coming up eventually. I don’t necessarily want to leave so soon, but I mean, it’s fine. It’s what it is. And all things come to an end.” Later, speaking to Extra, Colfer said he was “surprised that an announcement was made” by Murphy. “Do I want to leave the show? Absolutely not. This is home for me. But I understand that there’s time for a conclusion.” Given the overnight success the series gave him, we understand why Colfer isn’t thrilled to suddenly “graduate.” But with a two-book deal, a movie he’s writing and starring in, and his second Emmy nod, Colfer’s post-Glee life looks like it’ll be just fine. [People]

Tags:

Chris Colfer Found Out He Was Leaving Glee via Twitter