Skip to content
Ticked off! @useless SunRail
Ticked off! @useless SunRail
Author
PUBLISHED:

You know you’re getting old when every time you check the newspaper’s daily celebrity birthdays, you don’t recognize anyone under 50.

I’m ticked off that the FDOT and our Orlando Mayor are now asking citizens from local cities and counties to foot the bill in a rail system that should never have been built from DeLand to Kissimmee! It should first have gone from OIA to the resorts, our biggest industry and then let those proceeds fund the rail infrastructure for the 2% ridership! 98% of locals will never ride the train, me included. You can’t fix stupid.

I completely support LGBTQ rights, but if you were born female and consciously decide to dress, groom, walk, act, and talk like a man — and  you pull it off well — you lose the right to get angry with me for sincerely calling you “sir.”  It’s not an insult.  It’s what you decided to project to the world.

I just received my auto insurance renewal through the AARP Program with Hartford Insurance Company.  Last year it was up 44% and this year it’s up another 33%.  This is for people living in retirement off of their Social Security checks!  When you call the Hartford to see why it has gone up so much, they simply pawn it off to them taking rate increases across the country.  Not my driving record or the lack of any at fault accidents, just their rate increases.  I’m ticked off!  Goodbye, Hartford.

I’m ticked off that my longtime home insurer is dropping me. This is the reason that they gave: Risk is in eligible due to hazard-based underwriting capacity, restrictions, and concentration management considerations reasonably related to your policy. No joke.

I’m ticked off about chicken wings, flats and drumettes. I buy wings in the freezer section and every time there’s only about five flats and the rest drumettes. I can’t be the only one that’s noticed this. Where has all the flats gone?  I want my flats!

The flip side

Thank you to my gynecologist Dr. Danna from Orlando Health who is so efficient. My appointments are always on time. Her staff is very efficient and friendly.