Skip to content

Breaking News

I've always been appalled by how many riders board BART trains packed like sardines, with standing room only.
(Doug Duran/Bay Area News Group)
I’ve always been appalled by how many riders board BART trains packed like sardines, with standing room only.
UPDATED:

Only 67 COVID-19 deaths
in SF and CC counties?

I use BART twice a year to travel from Concord to Millbrae. My return trip puts me in the afternoon commute crowd.

I have always been appalled by the number of riders boarding the trains, with standing room only, packed like sardines, yet leaving hundreds behind for the next trains.

My last trip was on January 23. About that time the coronavirus was already “alive and well” in our country, spreading through our cities and counties. All those sardines packed in and ripe for infection.

Yet, according to the East Bay Times stats of May 12, only 67 people have died from the virus in San Francisco and Contra Costa counties.

Tell me again why the entire country has been shut down for so long.

Gerry Jackson
Pittsburg

Submit your letter to the editor via this form
Read more Letters to the Editor

 

Originally Published: