M3 MacBook Air Models Now Available for Same-Day Pickup

Starting today, Apple's refreshed MacBook Air models with M3 chips are available for same-day or next-day pickup at Apple Stores, with no pre-order required. Online orders are also beginning to arrive to customers today.

macbook air new blue
Customers across the United States, Canada, Europe, Asia, and other regions can now place an order on Apple's website or in the Apple Store app and arrange for in-store pickup at a local retail location.

To order a product with ‌Apple Store‌ pickup, add the product to your bag on Apple.com, proceed to checkout, select the "I'll pick it up" option, enter your ZIP code, choose an available ‌Apple Store‌ location, and select a pickup date. Payment is completed online, and a valid government-issued photo ID and the order number may be required upon pickup.

In addition to the M3 chip, the new 13-inch and 15-inch ‌‌MacBook Air‌ models‌ offer Wi-Fi 6E, Voice Isolation and Wide Spectrum microphone modes, enhanced voice clarity in audio and video calls, and a more fingerprint-resistant finish with the Midnight color option. They also now support up to two external displays when the laptop lid is closed, increasing from just a single external display on the previous Apple silicon models.

There are no major external design changes to the M3 ‌MacBook Air‌ models, which continue to be available in Midnight, Starlight, Space Gray, and Silver colors. Pricing for the 13-inch ‌MacBook Air‌ starts at $1,099, while the 15-inch ‌MacBook Air‌ starts at $1,299.

Related Roundup: MacBook Air
Related Forum: MacBook Air

Popular Stories

iPhone SE 4 Vertical Camera Feature

iPhone SE 4 Rumored to Use Same Rear Chassis as iPhone 16

Friday July 19, 2024 7:16 am PDT by
Apple will adopt the same rear chassis manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 that it is using for the upcoming standard iPhone 16, claims a new rumor coming out of China. According to the Weibo-based leaker "Fixed Focus Digital," the backplate manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 is "exactly the same" as the standard model in Apple's upcoming iPhone 16 lineup, which is expected to...
iPhone 16 Pro Sizes Feature

iPhone 16 Series Is Just Two Months Away: Everything We Know

Monday July 15, 2024 4:44 am PDT by
Apple typically releases its new iPhone series around mid-September, which means we are about two months out from the launch of the iPhone 16. Like the iPhone 15 series, this year's lineup is expected to stick with four models – iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, and iPhone 16 Pro Max – although there are plenty of design differences and new features to take into account. To bring ...
iphone 14 lineup

Cellebrite Unable to Unlock iPhones on iOS 17.4 or Later, Leak Reveals

Thursday July 18, 2024 4:18 am PDT by
Israel-based mobile forensics company Cellebrite is unable to unlock iPhones running iOS 17.4 or later, according to leaked documents verified by 404 Media. The documents provide a rare glimpse into the capabilities of the company's mobile forensics tools and highlight the ongoing security improvements in Apple's latest devices. The leaked "Cellebrite iOS Support Matrix" obtained by 404 Media...
tinypod apple watch

TinyPod Turns Your Apple Watch Into an iPod

Wednesday July 17, 2024 3:18 pm PDT by
If you have an old Apple Watch and you're not sure what to do with it, a new product called TinyPod might be the answer. Priced at $79, the TinyPod is a silicone case with a built-in scroll wheel that houses the Apple Watch chassis. When an Apple Watch is placed inside the TinyPod, the click wheel on the case is able to be used to scroll through the Apple Watch interface. The feature works...
bsod

Crowdstrike Says Global IT Outage Impacting Windows PCs, But Mac and Linux Hosts Not Affected

Friday July 19, 2024 3:12 am PDT by
A widespread system failure is currently affecting numerous Windows devices globally, causing critical boot failures across various industries, including banks, rail networks, airlines, retailers, broadcasters, healthcare, and many more sectors. The issue, manifesting as a Blue Screen of Death (BSOD), is preventing computers from starting up properly and forcing them into continuous recovery...
Apple Watch Series 9

2024 Apple Watch Lineup: Key Changes We're Expecting

Tuesday July 16, 2024 7:59 am PDT by
Apple is seemingly planning a rework of the Apple Watch lineup for 2024, according to a range of reports from over the past year. Here's everything we know so far. Apple is expected to continue to offer three different Apple Watch models in five casing sizes, but the various display sizes will allegedly grow by up to 12% and the casings will get taller. Based on all of the latest rumors,...

Top Rated Comments

DMG35 Avatar
19 weeks ago

Anyone know how long it will take for Amazon to ship their M3's?
No way I'd order something this expensive from Amazon.
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
DMG35 Avatar
19 weeks ago

100% agree.
I ordered Airpods 3rd Gen from Amazon - direct, not a third party seller.
Almost 2 years later I upgraded my iPhone and could no longer connect my Airpods.
Went to Apple who told me my Airpods looked like astonishingly good clones - in fact they had lots of replacements under the same serial number already! So it was a genuine serial, but cloned on lots of Airpods!

Went back to Amazon after 18 months or so of ownership and complained.
They had the cheek to ask me to send them back in for repair!!!
Told them I didn't want a repair, I wanted an official GENUINE set of Airpods, that I had originally paid for! I had been using clones for teh last 18 months thinking I had purchased legitimate Airpods!

In the end I just got them refunded, and purchased replacements directly from Apple!
I ordered an Apple watch Series 9 from them a few months ago. What I received was a used Apple Watch Series 4. Someone had taken the Series 9 out of the box and put their old Series 4 in there thinking Amazon wouldn't notice, and they didn't (if they even checked what was returned). I filed a claim and returned the watch, and Amazon refused to give me a refund saying that I sent back the wrong watch to them. I couldn't believe it. The very reason I was returning the watch is what I was being accused of doing.

I ended up filing a chargeback with my credit card company. Amazon fought it, and lost. Its why I swear by American Express. They have always done right by me and any time a retailer has given me problems they sort it out for me. Since then I've decided to never order anything expensive from Amazon again.
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
chrono1081 Avatar
19 weeks ago

100% agree.
I ordered Airpods 3rd Gen from Amazon - direct, not a third party seller.
Almost 2 years later I upgraded my iPhone and could no longer connect my Airpods.
Went to Apple who told me my Airpods looked like astonishingly good clones - in fact they had lots of replacements under the same serial number already! So it was a genuine serial, but cloned on lots of Airpods!

Went back to Amazon after 18 months or so of ownership and complained.
They had the cheek to ask me to send them back in for repair!!!
Told them I didn't want a repair, I wanted an official GENUINE set of Airpods, that I had originally paid for! I had been using clones for teh last 18 months thinking I had purchased legitimate Airpods!

In the end I just got them refunded, and purchased replacements directly from Apple!
I've gotten so many fake things from amazon (and this was years ago) that I stopped shopping with them altogether. Same thing as you, it was listed as sale from Amazon but it was fake. (Did you know counterfeit condoms are a thing? I learned that from a purchase on Amazon!)
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Ifti Avatar
19 weeks ago
Just sold my iPad Pro 12.9", which I used to use mobile, while a MBP16 stays on my desk for heavier work.

I used to use the iPad with the Apple Magic Keyboard etc - and I found I never touched the screen. Always ended up using it like a laptop anyways, and found it a little restricting with some things I wanted to do, hence will go back to full OSX with a MacBook Air 13. Most likely the 16GB/512SSD model considering I get Edu discount. Will use the Air around the house and mobile, and the MBP16 can continue to stay on my desk ;)
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Ifti Avatar
19 weeks ago

No way I'd order something this expensive from Amazon.
100% agree.
I ordered Airpods 3rd Gen from Amazon - direct, not a third party seller.
Almost 2 years later I upgraded my iPhone and could no longer connect my Airpods.
Went to Apple who told me my Airpods looked like astonishingly good clones - in fact they had lots of replacements under the same serial number already! So it was a genuine serial, but cloned on lots of Airpods!

Went back to Amazon after 18 months or so of ownership and complained.
They had the cheek to ask me to send them back in for repair!!!
Told them I didn't want a repair, I wanted an official GENUINE set of Airpods, that I had originally paid for! I had been using clones for teh last 18 months thinking I had purchased legitimate Airpods!

In the end I just got them refunded, and purchased replacements directly from Apple!
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
danbalsh Avatar
19 weeks ago

I just wish they’d stock the 16GB/512GB configuration in store. It’s clearly popular but order only.
Try configuring the mid-tier 8/512 model up to 16GB, worked for me!
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)