Apple today added to its collection of Apple Watch Series 4 ads with a new short video highlighting its selection of Apple Watch bands, which come in many varieties including the Sport Band, Sport Loop, Milanese Loop, Modern Buckle, Hermès, and more.

Apple Watch Series 4 is completely redesigned. And now you can give it a fresh look with new bands in a variety of styles and colors.

Apple has been promoting the Apple Watch Series 4 frequently in recent months, with a "Flight" ad and a series of tutorial videos.

Top Rated Comments

whiteonline Avatar
69 months ago
This is gonna get ugly....
Score: 18 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Zdigital2015 Avatar
69 months ago
I really don’t understand apples business model with the watch bands... The way apple advertises every 3-4 months when they get new colors you’d think that people are just eagerly awaiting the opportunity to buy a new band in a slightly different color. Are there actually people out there that have like 10-15 different bands to match their outfits and moods? Everyone that I know that owns an Apple Watch owns exactly 1 band. Maybe my friends aren’t affluent enough and I surround myself with cheap people? Idk.
I own four different bands, two Apple and two from a third party manufacturer. I have an Apple Sport Band and an Apple Sport Loop as well as a brown leather and a black leather band. Each serves a different function depending on what I am doing. It is one of the Watch’s best selling points and perks of the ecosystem. I wouldn’t wear my white Sport Band with a navy suit. The leather band cost less than $25 each.

Many people on these forums have WAY more bands than I own....WAY more.
Score: 7 Votes (Like | Disagree)
CarlJ Avatar
69 months ago
The thing is, if you appreciate watches and know what you’re doing, you’d realize why spending $50-800 (looking at you, Hermes) on Apple branded straps is the same thing of being that flashy jerk with an ugly, expensive watch that he bought just to impress people. No sense, no taste, and no class.
Well, uh, thanks, I guess, for saying I have no sense, no taste, and no class. Glad I have you to set me straight. Perhaps I can return the favor some day.

I have a handful of Apple's Sport Band watchbands, in various colors. I didn't buy them to impress anyone, I just enjoy the colors. I couldn't care less what others think of my Apple Watch (except for my nieces, they love to kidnap my wrist and play with the Minnie Mouse and Toy Story watch faces - I find this quite entertaining, if inconvenient at times). I have a few more expensive analog watches (don't worry, nothing flashy, they, too, were bought because they please me, not to impress others), and I have substantially more bands for my Marathon analog watch than for my Apple Watch (quite a variety, actually, in nylon, perlon, canvas, silicone, caoutchouc, and steel, both nameless and from some quite well known makers). I do appreciate watches and I know what I'm doing. I have watch bands that are cheaper than Apple's Sport Bands, and a few that were quite a bit more expensive. And I can say that Apple's watch bands are really quite good. Are they expensive? Yes (and I'd like them to be less expensive). But they are well designed and very well executed.

(One particular disagreement with an oft-made assertion: none of the silicone knockoffs of the Sport Band that I've seen, which some undiscriminating users claim, "are exactly the same as the Apple ones", come anywhere close. A few of the caoutchouc watch bands I have, have a similar feel to Apple's fluorelastomer bands - the silicone Sport Band knockoffs don't.)
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
twocents Avatar
69 months ago
An ad for an accessory for an accessory for the iPhone. Tim would approve!
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Pezboy Avatar
69 months ago
I really don’t understand apples business model with the watch bands... The way apple advertises every 3-4 months when they get new colors you’d think that people are just eagerly awaiting the opportunity to buy a new band in a slightly different color. Are there actually people out there that have like 10-15 different bands to match their outfits and moods? Everyone that I know that owns an Apple Watch owns exactly 1 band. Maybe my friends aren’t affluent enough and I surround myself with cheap people? Idk.
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
tobefirst ⚽️ Avatar
69 months ago
Well, by reading this thread I've learned that in a lot of people's eyes, I'm doing a lot of things wrong.

Ah well, I'll still sleep well tonight.
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

iPhone SE 4 Vertical Camera Feature

iPhone SE 4 Rumored to Use Same Rear Chassis as iPhone 16

Friday July 19, 2024 7:16 am PDT by
Apple will adopt the same rear chassis manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 that it is using for the upcoming standard iPhone 16, claims a new rumor coming out of China. According to the Weibo-based leaker "Fixed Focus Digital," the backplate manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 is "exactly the same" as the standard model in Apple's upcoming iPhone 16 lineup, which is expected to...
iPhone 16 Pro Sizes Feature

iPhone 16 Series Is Just Two Months Away: Everything We Know

Monday July 15, 2024 4:44 am PDT by
Apple typically releases its new iPhone series around mid-September, which means we are about two months out from the launch of the iPhone 16. Like the iPhone 15 series, this year's lineup is expected to stick with four models – iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, and iPhone 16 Pro Max – although there are plenty of design differences and new features to take into account. To bring ...
bsod

Crowdstrike Says Global IT Outage Impacting Windows PCs, But Mac and Linux Hosts Not Affected

Friday July 19, 2024 3:12 am PDT by
A widespread system failure is currently affecting numerous Windows devices globally, causing critical boot failures across various industries, including banks, rail networks, airlines, retailers, broadcasters, healthcare, and many more sectors. The issue, manifesting as a Blue Screen of Death (BSOD), is preventing computers from starting up properly and forcing them into continuous recovery...
iphone 14 lineup

Cellebrite Unable to Unlock iPhones on iOS 17.4 or Later, Leak Reveals

Thursday July 18, 2024 4:18 am PDT by
Israel-based mobile forensics company Cellebrite is unable to unlock iPhones running iOS 17.4 or later, according to leaked documents verified by 404 Media. The documents provide a rare glimpse into the capabilities of the company's mobile forensics tools and highlight the ongoing security improvements in Apple's latest devices. The leaked "Cellebrite iOS Support Matrix" obtained by 404 Media...
Apple Watch Series 9

2024 Apple Watch Lineup: Key Changes We're Expecting

Tuesday July 16, 2024 7:59 am PDT by
Apple is seemingly planning a rework of the Apple Watch lineup for 2024, according to a range of reports from over the past year. Here's everything we know so far. Apple is expected to continue to offer three different Apple Watch models in five casing sizes, but the various display sizes will allegedly grow by up to 12% and the casings will get taller. Based on all of the latest rumors,...
tinypod apple watch

TinyPod Turns Your Apple Watch Into an iPod

Wednesday July 17, 2024 3:18 pm PDT by
If you have an old Apple Watch and you're not sure what to do with it, a new product called TinyPod might be the answer. Priced at $79, the TinyPod is a silicone case with a built-in scroll wheel that houses the Apple Watch chassis. When an Apple Watch is placed inside the TinyPod, the click wheel on the case is able to be used to scroll through the Apple Watch interface. The feature works...