T-Mobile announced today that its free unlimited music and video streaming programs Music Freedom and Binge On now support an additional sixteen services.

Music-Freedom-Binge-On
Binge On is a free incentive that enables T-Mobile customers on a qualifying Simple Choice plan to stream unlimited 480p video from dozens of partnered services, including Netflix, HBO NOW, Hulu, and YouTube, without any of the data consumed counting towards their plans. Music Freedom works the same way for streaming music services including Apple Music, Spotify, Pandora, and Google Play Music.


The new Binge On partners include Dailymotion, EPIX, OVGuide, OWNZONES, Viki, YipTV, and 120 Sports, in addition to the three Viacom Networks channels Nickelodeon, Spike, and TV Land. Likewise, the new Music Freedom partners include Amazon Music, Chilltrax, ESPN Radio, OHIO.FM, PreDanz, and Uforia. All sixteen new services are free to stream on qualifying plans starting today.

Update: T-Mobile is also offering up to $200 off any new iPad with the purchase of any new iPhone financed with an Equipment Installment Plan. In addition, the carrier is offering 4 lines with unlimited talk, text, and data, and up to 10GB of LTE data per line, for $35 a line. Both promotions start on April 6 and run for a limited time.

Top Rated Comments

vertsix Avatar
108 months ago
If it weren't for Music Freedom, I'd eat through the 10GB of data I get a month like it is candy in like two weeks.

With this, my data consumption is dramatically lower. Like, dramatically. And better yet, unused data carries over.

I'm so glad to be a T-Mobile customer.

Also, I might add I get ridiculous speeds like these:



Attachment Image
Score: 6 Votes (Like | Disagree)
BeSweeet Avatar
108 months ago
The dude tells me: Oh, we just upgraded our entire network so signal strength should not be an issue anywhere! Do you have an iPhone 6s? No? Well, to use the upgraded network you need a 6s due to its upgraded chipset.

Yeah.

/nonsequitur.
To their defense, the iPhone has a terrible antenna compared to pretty much every Android (and Windows Phone, for that matter) device. The 6s is only a step up due to band 12 LTE support.
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Mindcrime Avatar
108 months ago
When I came back to the States in December, I went with T-Mobile because they had better "unlimited" data than the other companies, and because of their Binge On feature. I brought my iPhone 6 from abroad with me.

A few weeks later, a customer support person called me and asked if I minded answering some questions - am I satisfied, what could they do better, etc. I told them their signal strength suck balls. In my apartment building, which is all wood, I get 1 bar. Everywhere I go, I get 1 bar. In the T-Mobile store, I get 1 fricken bar.

The dude tells me: Oh, we just upgraded our entire network so signal strength should not be an issue anywhere! Do you have an iPhone 6s? No? Well, to use the upgraded network you need a 6s due to its upgraded chipset.

Yeah.

/nonsequitur.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
powaking Avatar
108 months ago
When I came back to the States in December, I went with T-Mobile because they had better "unlimited" data than the other companies, and because of their Binge On feature. I brought my iPhone 6 from abroad with me.

A few weeks later, a customer support person called me and asked if I minded answering some questions - am I satisfied, what could they do better, etc. I told them their signal strength suck balls. In my apartment building, which is all wood, I get 1 bar. Everywhere I go, I get 1 bar. In the T-Mobile store, I get 1 fricken bar.

The dude tells me: Oh, we just upgraded our entire network so signal strength should not be an issue anywhere! Do you have an iPhone 6s? No? Well, to use the upgraded network you need a 6s due to its upgraded chipset.

Yeah.

/nonsequitur.
Ask them for a wifi booster (rebranded Asus AC68U) so that you can get wifi calling in your apartment. I'm surprised they didn't offer this to you on the phone call.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
trife Avatar
108 months ago
Not if you use speedtest many times, it eats your data.;)
speedtest doesn't count against your data with TMO!!
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Plutonius Avatar
108 months ago
T Mobile keeps getting better every day. I really can't wait to switch!
I haven't seen any improvement with coverage and was forced to switch to AT&T from T-Mobile this year.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

iPhone SE 4 Vertical Camera Feature

iPhone SE 4 Rumored to Use Same Rear Chassis as iPhone 16

Friday July 19, 2024 7:16 am PDT by
Apple will adopt the same rear chassis manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 that it is using for the upcoming standard iPhone 16, claims a new rumor coming out of China. According to the Weibo-based leaker "Fixed Focus Digital," the backplate manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 is "exactly the same" as the standard model in Apple's upcoming iPhone 16 lineup, which is expected to...
iPhone 17 Plus Feature

iPhone 17 Lineup Specs Detail Display Upgrade and New High-End Model

Monday July 22, 2024 4:33 am PDT by
Key details about the overall specifications of the iPhone 17 lineup have been shared by the leaker known as "Ice Universe," clarifying several important aspects of next year's devices. Reports in recent months have converged in agreement that Apple will discontinue the "Plus" iPhone model in 2025 while introducing an all-new iPhone 17 "Slim" model as an even more high-end option sitting...
iPhone 16 Pro Sizes Feature

iPhone 16 Series Is Just Two Months Away: Everything We Know

Monday July 15, 2024 4:44 am PDT by
Apple typically releases its new iPhone series around mid-September, which means we are about two months out from the launch of the iPhone 16. Like the iPhone 15 series, this year's lineup is expected to stick with four models – iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, and iPhone 16 Pro Max – although there are plenty of design differences and new features to take into account. To bring ...
Apple TV Plus Feature 2 Magenta and Blue

Apple TV+ Curbs Costs After Expensive Projects Fail to Capture Viewers

Monday July 22, 2024 5:11 am PDT by
Apple is scaling back its Hollywood spending after investing over $20 billion in original programming with limited success, Bloomberg reports. This shift comes after the streaming service, which launched in 2019, struggled to capture a significant share of the market, accounting for only 0.2% of TV viewership in the U.S., compared to Netflix's 8%. Despite heavy investment, critical acclaim,...
bsod

Microsoft Blames European Commission for Major Worldwide Outage

Monday July 22, 2024 11:55 am PDT by
Last Friday, a major CrowdStrike outage impacted PCs running Microsoft Windows, causing worldwide issues affecting airlines, retailers, banks, hospitals, rail networks, and more. Computers were stuck in continuous recovery loops, rendering them unusable. The failure was caused by an update to the CrowdStrike Falcon antivirus software that auto-installed on Windows 10 PCs, but Mac and Linux...