As of today, the classic Pebble Smart Watch is available in three limited edition colors, including Fly Blue, Hot Pink, and Fresh Green. The bright neon colors are a deviation from Pebble's line of classic smart watches, previously available in Jet Black, Gray, Arctic White, Orange, and Cherry Red.

Pebble's new color variations extend to both the face and the band, which remains interchangeable, but the new watches are only available in limited quantities. Watchfaces to accompany the new colors can be downloaded from the Pebble app store, as can a new Weather app from The Weather Channel.

Fresh Green, Hot Pink, and Fly Blue are standout shades that give any look the right dose of fun. Fresh, Hot, and Fly come with matching bands and—just like the rest of the Pebble lineup—are fully customizable with the skins and bands of your choice. We're having lots of fun mixing and matching bands around between the different colors ourselves.

Hand-in-hand with the debut of Fresh, Hot, and Fly are new watchfaces to enjoy on the Pebble appstore. We’ve got text faces in Fresh, Hot, and Fly and an amazing new app by The Weather Channel (appstore links available later today).

First introduced in 2012, Pebble's classic smart watch connects to the iPhone via Bluetooth LE, delivering alerts and notifications. The watch is water resistant with a 5 to 7 day battery life and includes changeable watch faces and a readable daylight display. Pebble also sells its second-generation Pebble Steel smart watch, which includes a stainless steel body, a slimmer profile, and a face covered with scratch-resistant Gorilla Glass.

The Fly Blue, Hot Pink, and Fresh Green Pebble smart watches can be purchased from the Pebble website for $150.

Top Rated Comments

Wiesenlooser Avatar
130 months ago
Ugly comes in three new colors
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
pdaholic Avatar
130 months ago
Fresh, hot, and fly. Hey Pebble, the 80s called, and they want their words back.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
NeilHD Avatar
130 months ago
It's funny how all the people knocking Pebble (and/or smartwatches in general) have mostly never actually tried one.

I backed it on Kickstarter as I knew I'd find it useful. And I do. It is one of those devices that I now can't imagine being without. The last device to do that for me was my first iPhone.

My phone is generally in my pocket, on silent. Even if it's not on silent and I'm out somewhere I often won't hear it. Now I never miss a call or a text. Ever. I'm at the supermarket and my wrist buzzes and my wife is asking me to pick up Oranges. Before I would go home with no Oranges and to an angry wife. Now I have Oranges and a happy wife.

Controlling music in the car is a doddle. Get in car, 3 quick presses on the middle button - without looking - and music plays. Skipping a track is done without taking my eyes of the road at all. Even at home when I'm streaming music from my phone I can now skip, pause, adjust volume etc, all without having to actually pick up the phone or pull it out of my pocket.

The apps etc I don't tend to use much - occasionally Run Keeper but that's about it. I'm not even massively bothered about different watchfaces although my son (8) thinks it's cool. In fact he said to me the other day "Dad, when you die can I have your watch?". I'm only 36 so I'm hoping to outlast the watch!

I'm interested in the iWatch, but it's gotta be as simple to use and the battery has to last a week, or at least 3-4 days.
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
JonneyGee Avatar
130 months ago
I think there's a typo at the top of the screen. Should say: "PebbleSmartWatchRumors: news and rumors you don't care about."

There, I fixed it. :)
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
iPhonemaster5S Avatar
130 months ago
I think I'm going to buy the blue one to go along with my red one. I love my pebble!
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
C DM Avatar
130 months ago
iOS 8 has black and white mode. Possibly for over coming any iWatch battery problem?
Black and white mode isn't going to provide any battery savings.

----------

Very Boring.
Exciting enough to post about it.

----------

watches are over rated.. i have a cell phone to tell time.
Cell phones are overrated as timepieces.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

iPhone SE 4 Vertical Camera Feature

iPhone SE 4 Rumored to Use Same Rear Chassis as iPhone 16

Friday July 19, 2024 7:16 am PDT by
Apple will adopt the same rear chassis manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 that it is using for the upcoming standard iPhone 16, claims a new rumor coming out of China. According to the Weibo-based leaker "Fixed Focus Digital," the backplate manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 is "exactly the same" as the standard model in Apple's upcoming iPhone 16 lineup, which is expected to...
iPhone 16 Pro Sizes Feature

iPhone 16 Series Is Just Two Months Away: Everything We Know

Monday July 15, 2024 4:44 am PDT by
Apple typically releases its new iPhone series around mid-September, which means we are about two months out from the launch of the iPhone 16. Like the iPhone 15 series, this year's lineup is expected to stick with four models – iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, and iPhone 16 Pro Max – although there are plenty of design differences and new features to take into account. To bring ...
iphone 14 lineup

Cellebrite Unable to Unlock iPhones on iOS 17.4 or Later, Leak Reveals

Thursday July 18, 2024 4:18 am PDT by
Israel-based mobile forensics company Cellebrite is unable to unlock iPhones running iOS 17.4 or later, according to leaked documents verified by 404 Media. The documents provide a rare glimpse into the capabilities of the company's mobile forensics tools and highlight the ongoing security improvements in Apple's latest devices. The leaked "Cellebrite iOS Support Matrix" obtained by 404 Media...
tinypod apple watch

TinyPod Turns Your Apple Watch Into an iPod

Wednesday July 17, 2024 3:18 pm PDT by
If you have an old Apple Watch and you're not sure what to do with it, a new product called TinyPod might be the answer. Priced at $79, the TinyPod is a silicone case with a built-in scroll wheel that houses the Apple Watch chassis. When an Apple Watch is placed inside the TinyPod, the click wheel on the case is able to be used to scroll through the Apple Watch interface. The feature works...
bsod

Crowdstrike Says Global IT Outage Impacting Windows PCs, But Mac and Linux Hosts Not Affected

Friday July 19, 2024 3:12 am PDT by
A widespread system failure is currently affecting numerous Windows devices globally, causing critical boot failures across various industries, including banks, rail networks, airlines, retailers, broadcasters, healthcare, and many more sectors. The issue, manifesting as a Blue Screen of Death (BSOD), is preventing computers from starting up properly and forcing them into continuous recovery...
New MacBook Pros Launching Tomorrow With These 4 New Features 2

M5 MacBook Models to Use New Compact Camera Module in 2025

Wednesday July 17, 2024 2:58 am PDT by
Apple in 2025 will take on a new compact camera module (CCM) supplier for future MacBook models powered by its next-generation M5 chip, according to Apple analyst Ming-Chi Kuo. Writing in his latest investor note on unny-opticals-2025-business-momentum-to-benefit-509819818c2a">Medium, Kuo said Apple will turn to Sunny Optical for the CCM in its M5 MacBooks. The Chinese optical lens company...