Black Friday 2012: Steeper Discounts on MacBook Pro and MacBook Air

mbp

As Black Friday continues, there have been a few notable discounts on MacBook Pro and Air models during the day, including one discount as high as 20% on the 13" MacBook Pro.

- Amazon: 13" MacBook Air: $1199 -> $1011 ($187 Off)
- Amazon: 13" MacBook Pro: $1199 -> $962 ($236 Off) $1199 -> $1,034 ($164 Off)
- Frys.com: 13" Retina MacBook Pro: $1699 -> $1499 ($200 Off)

Amazon's discounts, in particular, can be very volatile and can change quickly. See our full roundup of all other interesting discounts on Black Friday.

Related Forum: Community Discussion

Popular Stories

iPhone SE 4 Vertical Camera Feature

iPhone SE 4 Rumored to Use Same Rear Chassis as iPhone 16

Friday July 19, 2024 7:16 am PDT by
Apple will adopt the same rear chassis manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 that it is using for the upcoming standard iPhone 16, claims a new rumor coming out of China. According to the Weibo-based leaker "Fixed Focus Digital," the backplate manufacturing process for the iPhone SE 4 is "exactly the same" as the standard model in Apple's upcoming iPhone 16 lineup, which is expected to...
iPhone 16 Pro Sizes Feature

iPhone 16 Series Is Just Two Months Away: Everything We Know

Monday July 15, 2024 4:44 am PDT by
Apple typically releases its new iPhone series around mid-September, which means we are about two months out from the launch of the iPhone 16. Like the iPhone 15 series, this year's lineup is expected to stick with four models – iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, and iPhone 16 Pro Max – although there are plenty of design differences and new features to take into account. To bring ...
iphone 14 lineup

Cellebrite Unable to Unlock iPhones on iOS 17.4 or Later, Leak Reveals

Thursday July 18, 2024 4:18 am PDT by
Israel-based mobile forensics company Cellebrite is unable to unlock iPhones running iOS 17.4 or later, according to leaked documents verified by 404 Media. The documents provide a rare glimpse into the capabilities of the company's mobile forensics tools and highlight the ongoing security improvements in Apple's latest devices. The leaked "Cellebrite iOS Support Matrix" obtained by 404 Media...
tinypod apple watch

TinyPod Turns Your Apple Watch Into an iPod

Wednesday July 17, 2024 3:18 pm PDT by
If you have an old Apple Watch and you're not sure what to do with it, a new product called TinyPod might be the answer. Priced at $79, the TinyPod is a silicone case with a built-in scroll wheel that houses the Apple Watch chassis. When an Apple Watch is placed inside the TinyPod, the click wheel on the case is able to be used to scroll through the Apple Watch interface. The feature works...
bsod

Crowdstrike Says Global IT Outage Impacting Windows PCs, But Mac and Linux Hosts Not Affected

Friday July 19, 2024 3:12 am PDT by
A widespread system failure is currently affecting numerous Windows devices globally, causing critical boot failures across various industries, including banks, rail networks, airlines, retailers, broadcasters, healthcare, and many more sectors. The issue, manifesting as a Blue Screen of Death (BSOD), is preventing computers from starting up properly and forcing them into continuous recovery...
Apple Watch Series 9

2024 Apple Watch Lineup: Key Changes We're Expecting

Tuesday July 16, 2024 7:59 am PDT by
Apple is seemingly planning a rework of the Apple Watch lineup for 2024, according to a range of reports from over the past year. Here's everything we know so far. Apple is expected to continue to offer three different Apple Watch models in five casing sizes, but the various display sizes will allegedly grow by up to 12% and the casings will get taller. Based on all of the latest rumors,...

Top Rated Comments

uaecasher Avatar
152 months ago
No iMac discount?

I guess the problem is that the new iMacs are not out yet.
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
CrAkD Avatar
152 months ago
damnit i picked up a refurb 13" macbook air last week for $1019. I could of got it on amazon for $6 less and got the actual box it came in rather then the plain white box....lol
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Krazy Bill Avatar
152 months ago
Amazon has been the best place to get MacBook Pros so far.
Not if you're one of the states subject to sales tax. :(

I'll stick with B&H. Generally good deals, exemplary customer service, free shipping and of course, no sales tax for me.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
iLilana Avatar
152 months ago
this year was aggravating but good

i saved and saved just enough and was ready to buy a macbook pro retina 15 inch base model on black friday. Then one day the dog started crying so I took him to the vet and they said he has cavities. Being that I love my dog and had a couple bucks saved I said do what needs to be done. They told me to drop him off the night before and they will take care of him in the morning. He is family so of course I worried about him alone in a vet cage so I made sure he had his bed and favourite blanket for the puppy snug. I of course still cried because I missed him. Anyway I get there in the morning. I resolved myself before I brought him in to basically downsizing my computer goals from retina pro 15 to maybe an 11 inch air. when I got through the door they said he did great and was ok. I was so happy.

then she hands me the bill. I nearly died. I wasn't sure they were going to let me take him home because they pulled 15 teeth and cleaned what was left. I was kinda relieved that I had enough money because she said she made a slight billing error. so instead of 2000 it was only 1000-ish plus tax plus ear care and analgesic for pain/antibiotics. All was good. However now after going through my finances realized that I was going to be screwed on black friday and will have to wait to get my computer another month down the road. I'm fortunate my puppy is no longer in pain. he's hugging me right now :) but I do need the laptop. (portable production studio) so I count down the days until I get paid. gogo "Minimum Wage-A-Tron 500". ooo gives me an idea for the next release title.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Jsameds Avatar
152 months ago
Apple's discounts are like starting haggling at 70% off and settling for 70p off because you still feel you got a good deal...

... By saving 70p..
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
grassfeeder Avatar
152 months ago
Still too much money. I bet there's a $1000 or more dollars in profit in all their CPUs.

than go buy your HP w/ windows 8 or whatever....clearly most of us don't desire that.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)