Zscaler’s Post

Zscaler reposted this

View profile for Jay Chaudhry, graphic

CEO, Chairman & Founder at Zscaler, Inc.

I had an incredible interview with Joubin Mirzadegan, host of the Kleiner Perkins Grit Podcast, where I had a candid conversation about what it takes to create, build, and scale world-class organizations, like Zscaler.    Great ideas are a dime a dozen, but it takes a special kind of conviction and intestinal fortitude to transform those ideas into reality. I’m very thankful to my family who taught me the importance of hard work, determination and dedication. In an interesting way, it was advantageous for my career that my family had no money. By virtue of that, I had no attachment to money; there was no feeling of “I must buy this” and that mentality hasn’t changed. With no attachment to financial wealth, I felt unencumbered to take risks. In this episode, Joubin and I discuss a wide range of topics from my life as a serial entrepreneur, the impact my wife Jyoti had on our success, scarcity and risk, wasting time, bonding walks, self-confidence and self-criticism, gardening, seven-minute aerobics, Marc Andreessen and Netscape, to IBM.   Thank you, Joubin, for the opportunity to share my perspectives. Please listen to the podcast on Spotify https://lnkd.in/gp5UBjF5 or on Apple Podcast https://lnkd.in/gbgQmizc

  • https://open.spotify.com/show/2wzQBQcj5qMOMSVK1eJ00q
Choon Ping Koay

Principal Sales Engineer at Zscaler

1w

Very inspiring. Well received with Honesty, Integrity and Hardworking

Melissa G.

AI/ML Student | Cybersecurity | Revenue Generation | GTM | Monthly Newsletter in Data, AI, TRiSM, Privacy & Governance. Subscribe 🔗 (Searching for my next role in Q1 2025)

1w

I sincerely appreciate your teachings and insights on your professional and personal journey. Wishing you a joyful Independence Day. The world could use more leaders like you. 🇺🇸

Eric Ingrand

Cloudi-Fi.com • Authenticate • Secure • Automate • Simplify

1w

After crossing your path during the last few Zenith Live events I was curious about the journey and though this was a great way to understand more and it definitely is. “Happyness is state of mind” cannot agree more. Great pod cast worth sharing widely.

Catie Ivey

Revenue Leader ** Tech Enthusiast ** Diversity Advocate

1w

One of my favorite podcasts and this was one of my absolute favorite episodes.

Joubin Mirzadegan

Go to Market Partner @ Kleiner Perkins

1w

You’re amazing, thank you Jay 🙏

Lokesh Paliwal

Expert in Web Design & Development, SEO, SEM, and PPC | Proven Track Record in Enhancing ROI and Lead Generation

1w

Insightful!

Gopal Goswami

Columnist | PhD in Business | Founder Surat Litfest | Promoter | NIITien | 3 Decades in Construction |

1w

Your insight’s will enlighten the Gennext Sir 💐🙏

Jay Chaudhry you are a true inspiration! I have known you from your Air Defense and CipherTrust days. You are still the same - hardworking and persevering. Despite your phenomenal success, your humility and easy access is truly admirable.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics