Santander Work Café UK’s Post

Santander Work Café UK reposted this

View profile for Mark Julian Edwards, graphic

We support senior leaders and their teams in creating high performing, Strengths-based cultures. TEDx Speaker | Gallup Strengths Coach | 2 x Author | Photographer - ‘Faces of Mallorca’, journalist for Lonely Planet 🌎

A Human Face of Banking 😊 I was delighted yesterday to visit the new Santander Work Café UK in London. The premise of the Work Café is putting a human face to a bank. I spoke to branch manager Sarah Hicks and Customer Experience Consultant, Onis Linton to learn more. For me especially it was a special moment a few reasons: 🇪🇸 I have worked with Santander on a leadership programme. Having spoken to José Sotorrío Fdez.-Mijares, who at the time was the Work Café Manager for Malaga, I knew it was on the way to the UK. It was special to see this vision realised. 💳 I am myself a business banking customer of Santander and it’s made me reconsider how I engage with the bank. I certainly think I'll be visiting more, and so if you're in the area let's have a coffee catch up! 💲I strongly believe that there is much work to be done to make the world of making finance less daunting and more accessible to many.  Meeting people such as Sarah and Onis in such a welcoming environment will, I’m sure help so much in this respect. It was the social element which I was most impressed me; the fact that people were welcome to use the facilities whether they were customers or not. I always say that the best businesses combine a strong purpose with a workforce where people can bring their best selves to work. Which businesses have caught your eye recently? Santander Santander UK #WorkCafèLondonTritonSquare

Mark Julian Edwards

We support senior leaders and their teams in creating high performing, Strengths-based cultures. TEDx Speaker | Gallup Strengths Coach | 2 x Author | Photographer - ‘Faces of Mallorca’, journalist for Lonely Planet 🌎

2mo
Mark Julian Edwards

We support senior leaders and their teams in creating high performing, Strengths-based cultures. TEDx Speaker | Gallup Strengths Coach | 2 x Author | Photographer - ‘Faces of Mallorca’, journalist for Lonely Planet 🌎

2mo

Great to see you showcasing examples of amazing customer experience and new ideas. I know you've been doing this for a long time and I love it.

Sarah Tucker

HR Director at Equiteq

2mo

Great post!

Sarah Hicks

Work Cafe Manager, London Triton Square

2mo

Thank you for the post Mark! It was lovely to meet you. I look forward to seeing you again soon ☺️

Arancha Sanchez

Chief Technology Officer at PagoNxt Payments

2mo

Súper Sarah!!!

Jacqueline Daley

Primary Market Manager Santander UK

2mo

The wonderful Sarah Hicks and her team! That smile and that welcome are there 100% of the time that you visit Triton Square - a great environment 👏🏼

Loredana Principessa

Founder @ MAR-CO: Marketing & Conversion

1mo

I love the Santander Work Café UK in Leeds! This place played a crucial role in the first year of launching and running my business - providing a formal space to work, take meetings and even run my first event. Forever grateful Leeds team 💙 💛 Michaela McGarry + co!

Like
Reply

Absolutely love this Sarah, what a great video!

Deborah Croucher

Advance Union, the trade union for Santander. The Members Choice Candidate for the next General Secretary of Advance Union. Voting begins 07/06/24. Members choice, members voice!

2mo

Well done in displaying the benefits of your amazing space and facility there in Triton Square. I am a regular user ☕️and really appreciate the calm and inviting environment you offer. Sarah, Otis and the team are wonderful hosts and a real credit to the Bank! 👏

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics