Walter Thompson’s Post

View profile for Walter Thompson, graphic

Independent journalist

My only regret about season one of Fund/Build/Scale: I've been so busy on the production side, I haven't devoted more time and energy to PROMOTING it. I'm actually great at marketing and PR — for other people. But journalists (especially we independent ones) need to step it up. To help myself on that journey, I accepted an invitation from Ryan Chin at Offleash to do this Q&A. (Incidentally, I got Wordle in 3 this morning.) Season 2 of Fund/Build/Scale starts soon, subscribe here: https://lnkd.in/gpQJzKgc

View organization page for Offleash, graphic

3,201 followers

💭 "Reporting is a flawed enterprise, but at least it aspires to reflect what’s truthful and accurate." Check out our Q&A with legendary independent journalist and podcaster, Walter Thompson, where he shares his journey from startups to TechCrunch and beyond. In the interview, Walter discusses his daily routine, career challenges, favorite stories, and his thoughts on the future of journalism. Give it a read! ⬇️ https://lnkd.in/gZpKK8vG #TechJournalism #DiversityInTech #Podcasting

  • No alternative text description for this image
Walter Thompson

Independent journalist

1mo

Why do I keep turning off comments inadvertently when I crave validation from others? 😂

Like
Reply
Steve O'Hear

Founder at O'Hear & Co / Senior Vice President at Zapp

1mo

Nice.

Kathy Berardi

PR & Marketing Storyteller, Producer & Writer, UCLA School of Theater, Film & TV Alum, Working Parent

1mo

Interesting, that being a screenwriter is also a career interest or alternative interest! Intriguing Q&A!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics