Vyudu Inc’s Post

View organization page for Vyudu Inc, graphic

1,021 followers

**Finding the Right Collaborators: A Guide for Entrepreneurs** "Hey Gary, what qualities do you look for in collaborators, whether they're on your team or potential clients?" Robert, I prioritize emotional intelligence, kindness, and warmth. I value nice people and start with humanity. It's easier for me to sense someone's warmth and think, "Let's try it out." Next, I ensure clear communication. I over-articulate to collaborators or employees about what I expect: "Hey, you're signing up for this. Here's what you're in for." Over-communicating reality helps set the right expectations. I use the ICJ approach: - **Intuition**: Immediate sense of personality. - **Clarity**: Clear on what they're getting into. - **Judgment**: Assess their response and enthusiasm. Trust your intuition, be clear about expectations, and gauge their readiness. This helps in building strong, effective teams. #Entrepreneurship #Collaboration #TeamBuilding #EmotionalIntelligence #Leadership #BusinessGrowth https://lnkd.in/dDDRAytV

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics