Verneek’s Post

Verneek reposted this

View profile for Callan Harrington, graphic

I help early-stage B2B companies build repeatable sales processes that lead to predictable growth.

Me: “Is there an area of AI where you feel the human will always be important?” Omid: “Would you trust going on an airplane without pilots?” Me: “Nope” I was surprised by my answer. I’ve spent the majority of my career in tech. I’m pretty confident that technology could handle this just fine. But mentally, I couldn’t wrap my mind around getting on a plane without pilots. He said, “There are many little things that will be human-dependent for a while.” I thought it was a very interesting way of looking at the current AI landscape. AI will make many complex tasks much easier, but can’t do everything. We also covered the following topics How do you evaluate an AI company?  Where is AI stronger at performing tasks than humans? Where are humans stronger at performing tasks than AI? Omid Bakhshandeh has a Ph.D. in AI and Co-Founded Verneek, a successful AI company. His responses to the above questions were incredibly interesting. I left our conversation with an entirely different viewpoint on AI.  Listen to the full episode here! https://lnkd.in/eiZ2U6Du

  • No alternative text description for this image
Amy Volas

ATP CEO · Redefining Hiring for Startups · Empowering Founders to Hire Executive Sales & CS Leaders With Confidence + Sidestepping Costly Pitfalls · Advisor, LP, Speaker · 2 Exits · ✍️ My 1st Book · Obsessed with Windex

5mo

This is a powerful analogy... What happens when the technology fails and the only one that can figure out what to do in a crisis is the pilot? No pilot in the seat, then what? I can't wait to listen to this conversation, Callan and Omid!

Eduardo (Ed) Fernandez de Castro

Helping Your High Value Products Arrive Safely | The Only White Glove LTL Network In the USA & Canada | Outdoor Enthusiast | Avid Coursera Student 🤓

5mo

Your chat with Omid threw an unexpected curveball into my tech view for sure, especially around the idea of pilotless planes lol! It's a stark reminder that, no matter how advanced AI gets, there's something about the human presence that technology can't replace. Your and Omid's insights give us something to think about. Where AI excels and where human judgment still rules. The way I evaluate AI companies is through their approach. Is their ultimate goal to assist humans or replace them. In my opinion at the end of the day, AI is a tool to help humans, not the other way around.

Nathalie Lussier

Create & sell digital offerings, your way with AccessAlly for WordPress | Permaculture Farmer

5mo

Ooh I've never thought of the flight without pilot thing... I also think a lot about farming without farmers, and what that means. I think some things can be automated, but others still need a human touch.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics